Hilton Chicago
Hilton Chicago, 720 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60605, United States

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer Greater Chicago Food Depository
Submission deadline 24 Feb 2020 3:00am CST (almost 2 years ago)
In your time zone: Feb 24 4am EST
Date Awarded 19 Mar 2020 7:00pm CDT (almost 2 years ago)
In your time zone: Mar 19 8pm EDT
Region Americas

The 32nd Chicago Commercial Real Estate Awards brings together more than 1,850 of Chicago’s top architects, brokers, developers, property managers, interior contractors and design professionals to both celebrate the outstanding achievements in all facets of the industry and to support the Greater Chicago Food Depository. This partnership truly helps to build a better Chicago. Last year’s event raised more than $1.5 million to help provide more than 4.5 million meals for our neighbors facing hunger.

• 2019-2020 Award Finalists

Architect of the Year
• Gensler
• Shive-Hattery
• Solomon Cordwell Buenz (SCB)
• Wright Heerema Architects

Build to Suit of the Year
• Amigos Foods (Amigos Meat and Poultry, NAI Hiffman, Arete, RFM Properties, DSI)
• Berner Food & Beverage (Berner Food & Beverage, Venture One Real Estate, Clayco, Lamar Johnson Collaborative, Jacob & Hefner)
• Columbia College Chicago Student Center (Columbia College, Pepper Construction, Gensler, DRI, Rockey Structures)
• Esperanza Brighton Park (Esperanza Health, JGMA, Skender, McNitt Consulting, Syska Hennessey)
• S&S Active Wear Prologis Park (S&S, Prologis, Cushman & Wakefield, Meridian, Ware Malcomb, Kimley Horn)
• United Airlines North Airfield Campus Program O’Hare International Airport (United Airlines JLL, Mortenson, Burns & McDonnell/Ghafari)

Consulting Engineer of the Year
• GEI Consultants, Inc.
• Syska Hennessy Group

Deal of the Year
• Gogo/Edelman/111 N. Canal Street/Waystar (GoGo, Edelman, Sterling Bay, CBRE, JLL)
• E-commerce client at Chariot Logistics Center (Ridgeline Property, Cushman & Wakefield, Chariot Logistics Center)
• Fulton West (Sterling Bay, Commerz Real AG, Eastdil Secured)
• Uber – The Old Post Office (601W, Uber, CBRE, Telos)
• United Airlines (United, EQ/Blackstone, JLL, Telos )
• USG Headquarters (USG, GLL, Telos, Cushman & Wakefield)

Developer of the Year
• 601 W Co.
• LG Development Group
• McCaffery
• Oxford Capital Group, LLC
• Related Midwest

Development of the Year
• Essex on the Park (Oxford Capital Group, LLC)
• Lincoln Common (McCaffery, Hines)
• One Bennett Park (Related Midwest)
• Interchange 55 Logistics – Building A & B (Clayco, Inc.)
• The Paragon (Murphy Development Group, CIM Group)
• upshore chapter (CRG)

Downtown Office Redevelopment of the Year
• 123 N. Wacker Dr. (JLL)
• 175 W. Jackson (Clayco, Inc.)
• 321 N. Clark St (Hines)
• 333 South Wabash (The John Buck Company)
• The Old Post Office (The 601W Companies, The Telos Group LLC, Gensler, JLL, Bear Construction)

Industrial Broker of the Year
• Brian Kling (Colliers International)
• Dan Leahy & Adam Roth (NAI Hiffman)
• Kris Bjorson, Dan McGillicuddy, Charlie Kenning (JLL)
• Larry Goldwasser, Colin Green, Matt Cowie, Michelle Maguire & John Marks (Cushman & Wakefield)
• Traci Buckingham Payette & Stephanie Park (CBRE)

Interior Contractor of the Year
• BEAR Construction Company
• Executive Construction Inc.
• Pepper Construction
• Skender

Interior Design Firm of the Year
• BOX Studios
• Gensler
• GREC Architects
• Lamar Johnson Collaborative
• Solomon Cordwell Buenz (SCB)
• Whitney Architects
• Wright Heerema Architects

Investment Broker of the Year
• Bramson, Jaime Fink, Bruce Miller, Patrick Shields, Sam DiFrancesca & Nooshin Felsenthal (JLL)
• Michael Caprile, Ryan Bain & Zach Graham (CBRE)
• Steve Livaditis (Eastdil Secured)

Office Broker of the Year
• Ari Klein, Scott Shelbourne, Jeffrey Skender & Marcus Berglund (Cushman & Wakefield)
• Brad Serot & Paul Reaumond (CBRE)
• Dan Arends & Dougal Jeppe (Colliers International)
• David Burden & Tom Beraducci (Colliers International)
• John Goodman & Eric Feinberg (Savills)
• Meredith O'Connor, Matt Carolan, Phil Geiger, Scott Becker, Sean Reynolds, Andy Cvengros, Matt Greaney & Amy Berg (JLL)

Office Property Representative of the Year
• Mike Curran (JLL)
• Peter Kelly, Brett Ratay & Matt Hickey (Lincoln Property Company)
• Sara Spicklemire & Kelsey Sheive (CBRE)
• Steve Smith, Jamey Dix & Daniel Heckman (The Telos Group LLC)
• Wendy Katz & Matt Lerner (Cushman & Wakefield)

Project Manager of the Year
• Abe Gamboa (CBRE Project Management)
• Bill Conopeotis & Ethan Frank (ConopCo Project Management)
• JLL Project and Development Services
• Mark Garrison (LG Construction and Development)

Property Management of the Year
• Transwestern

Redevelopment of the Year
• Century Tower (Golub & Company)
• Chariot Logistics Center (Cushman & Wakefield, Ridgeline Property Group)
• Hadley Institute for the Blind and Visually Impaired (Clune Construction)
• Hotel Essex/Essex Inn (Oxford Capital Group, LLC)
• Lathrop (Related Midwest)
• Motley School Apartments (Pappageorge Haymes Partners)
• Starbucks Reserve Roastery Chicago (Pepper Construction, CBRE, SCB, Perkins+Will)

Special Achievement of the Year
• Chicago Union Station Great Hall Restoration (Amtrak, CBRE, Goettsch Partners)
• Riverview Bridge (Epstein)
• Southbank Park (Lendlease)
• Starbucks Reserve Roastery Chicago (Pepper Construction, CBRE, SCB, Perkins+Will)

Suburban Office Redevelopment of the Year
• Oakmont Point - Phase I (Ryan Companies)
• Presidents Plaza (Glenstar)
• St. Charles Trading (Pancor Construction and Development)
• The Shuman (Wright Heerema Architects)