Venue
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, 200 Westminster Bridge Rd, Lambeth, London SE1 7UT, UK

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer BMJ Awards
Submission deadline 18 Jan 2019 5:00pm GMT (almost 3 years ago)
In your time zone: Jan 18 12pm EST
Date Awarded 24 Apr 2019 8:00am BST (over 2 years ago)
In your time zone: Apr 24 3am EDT
Region EMEA
Details

The Awards were a fantastic evening of recognition and celebration for all the organisations and teams working towards better outcomes for their patients and communities.

The BMJ Awards are described as an opportunity to celebrate the innovation that teams bring to their patients, an event with high value for entrants and winners, and a fantastic boost to projects and morale.

Past winners

2018 BMJ Awards Winners

Outstanding Contribution to Health Award

Professor Wendy Savage
Anaesthesia & Perioperative Medicine Team

Managing Complex Surgical Pain
Royal Bournemouth and Christchurch Trust
Cancer Care

Papillon for Rectal Cancer
Papillon Suite, Clatterbridge Cancer Centre
Clinical Leadership Team

Management of Aortic Aneurysm
St George's Hospital, University of London
Dermatology

East Cheshire Dermatology Team
Vernova Healthcare Community Interest Company
Diagnostics

MRI for Pacemaker Patients
Department of Cardiac Imaging, St Bartholomew's Hospital
Education

Mental Health Simulation
Maudsley Simulation
Emergency

The HECTOR Project
Heart of England NHS Foundation Trust
Innovation

Community HIV-self testing
Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals NHS Trust
Mental Health

NHS Practitioner Health Programme
Practitioner Health Service
Palliative & Hospice

The Purple Butterfly Project
North Bristol NHS Trust
Patient Partnership

Teen Health Clinic
Eaglescliffe Medical Practice
Patient Safety

Safety, Sepsis and the System
West of England Academic Health Science Network
Primary Care

The Symphony Programme
South Somerset GP Federation and Partners
UK Research Paper

BUMPES randomised controlled trial
Birmingham Clinical Trials Unit, Institute of Applied Health