Venue
Online

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Submission deadline 22 Mar 2021 5:00pm GMT (7 months ago)
In your time zone: Mar 22 1pm EDT
Date Awarded 30 Jun 2021 5:00pm BST (4 months ago)
In your time zone: Jun 30 12pm EDT
Region EMEA
Details

The British Security Awards is the national event that recognises the talent and commitment of our industry’s finest.​

Organised by the British Security Industry Association, the British Security Awards will celebrate the achievements, acts of bravery and innovations made by members of the UK’s security industry.

Categories:
• Best Newcomer
• Best Team
• Security Manager of the Year
• Service to the Customer
• Outstanding Act
• Best Use of Technology
• Innovative Security Project
• Partnership
• Environmental Project of the Year
• Installer of the Year
• Apprentice of the Year
• Bravery
• Business of the Year
• Contribution to the Industry

Past winners

2020 Past Winners

BEST USE OF TECHNOLOGY
WINNER: Simon Moss B&Q - Mitie

SME OF THE YEAR
WINNER: Fenix Monitoring

NATIONAL PARTNERSHIP
WINNER: Mitie

INNOVATIVE SECURITY PROJECT
WINNER: Smiths Detection

INSTALLER OF THE YEAR
WINNER: NMCN

APPRENTICE OF THE YEAR
WINNER: Tessa Bruce - EFT Systems

BUSINESS OF THE YEAR
WINNER: STM Group

CONTRIBUTION TO THE INDUSTRY
WINNER: Michael McCleary - Smartwater

BEST NEWCOMER
WINNER: Harriet Giles - Mitie

BEST TEAM
WINNER: Martn Wain, Barry Burnham and team - Westgrove Group

OUTSTANDING ACT
WINNER: Adam Rich - Mitie

SERVICE TO THE CUSTOMER
WINNER: Thomas Ibbetson - G4S

SECURITY MANAGER OF THE YEAR
WINNER: Babatunde Lawal - G4S