What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer Citigroup Inc.
Submission deadline 31 Mar 2021 5:00pm AEDT (7 months ago)
In your time zone: Mar 31 2am EDT
Region APAC

The Citi Journalism Awards for Excellence acknowledges the critical role media plays in the Australian and New Zealand business landscape. The Awards encourage and recognise excellence in business and finance reporting in Australia and New Zealand.

Journalists are invited to submit entries in four categories: general business, the economy, markets & investment, and broadcast business media. Other awards include the 'Young Business Journalist of the Year' for journalists 30 years and under, the 'New Zealand Journalist of the Year' and the overall winner of the Citi Journalism Award for Excellence.

Past winners

2020 Past Winners


2020 Citi Journalism Awards Winner – Broadcast category:
Nick McKenzie, 60 Minutes & ABC – Crown Unmasked

Citi Young Business Journalist of the Year - General Business 1 category:
Michael Roddan, The Australian - Series: Big four accountancy firms called to account

General Business 2 category winner:
Max Mason and Tony Boyd, AFR - News Corp mulls $2.5b Foxtel refinance options

The Economy category winner:
Inga Ting, Alex Palmer and Nathanael Scott, ABC- Rich school, poor school, Australia's great education divide.

Markets & Investment category winner:
Carrie LaFrenz and Jonathan Shapiro, AFR – Series on Dixon Advisory Fund

New Zealand Journalist of the Year – Markets & Investment category:
Nikki Mandow, Newsroom NZ – Series: Bad Things Happen