What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer CMO Australia
Submission deadline 6 Aug 2021 5:00pm AEST (11 months ago)
In your time zone: Aug 6 3am EDT
Date Awarded 21 Oct 2021 5:00pm AEDT (9 months ago)
In your time zone: Oct 21 2am EDT
Region APAC

The annual CMO50 list celebrates those leading the marketing function who are demonstrating innovative, strategic thinking, driving business change and commercial success, showcasing modern marketing prowess, and enabling growth and better customer engagement as a result.

Past winners

2020 Winners

1. Leisa Bacon, ABC, Director of audiences
2. Alexander Meyer, The Iconic, Chief Marketing Officer
3. Melissa Hopkins, Optus, Chief Marketing Officer
4. Brent Smart, IAG, Chief Marketing Officer
5. Jeremy Nicholas, Telstra, Chief Marketing Officer
6. Sweta Mehra, ANZ Chief Marketing Officer
7. Martine Jager, Westpac Group, Chief Digital and Marketing Officer
8. Jonathan Kerr, Auto & General (Budget Direct), Chief Marketing and Delivery officer
9. Joel Goodsir, Inspiration Paint, Head of Marketing
10. Andrew Hicks, Woolworths Group, Chief Marketing Officer
11. Mim Haysom, Suncorp Group, EGM Brand and Marketing
12. Susan Massasso, The a2 Milk Company
13. Michael Branagh, Tourism and events Queensland, Executive Director global marketing
14. Lara Thom, Guzman y Gomez, Global Chief Marketing Officer
15. Melina Cruickshank, REA Group, Chief Audience and Marketing Officer
16. Matt Fletcher, Fitness First Australia, Head of Marketing
17. Martin Brown, Nestle Australia, Director- ebusiness , strategy and marketing, Nestle Oceania
18. Nikki Warburton, Audi Australia, Chief customer and Marketing Officer
19. Natalie Ashes, GrayOnline, Head of Marketing and Ecommerce
20. Josh Grace, Samsung Australia, Chief Marketing Officer
21. Monique Macleod, Commonwealth Bank, Chief Marketing Officer
22. Chris Taylor, National Heart Foundation, Chief Marketing Officer
23. Ryan Gracie, Catch Group, Chief Marketing Officer
24. Allan Collins, Domino's, Chief Marketing Officer A/NZ
25. Brent Hill, South Australia Tourism Commission, Executive Director of Marketing

• Vivianne Arnold, Hudson Global Resources, Chief marketing officer, Asia Pacific
• Pip Arthur, Microsoft, Chief marketing officer and communications director
• Caroline Bonpain, De'Longhi, Marketing director A/NZ
• Josie Brown, Tennis Australia, Chief marketing and insights officer
• Bianca Bryson, International Justice Mission Australia, Chief marketing and partnerships officer
• Yves Calmette, World Wide Fund For Nature (WWF), Chief marketing officer
• Simon Cheng, Menulog, Chief marketing officer
• Nikki Clarkson, Southern Cross Austereo, Chief marketing and communications officer
• Susan Coghill, Tourism Australia, Chief marketing officer
• Kellie Cordner, Carsales, Chief marketing officer
• Emily Dowling, Mars Pet Nutrition Australia, Marketing director
• Aisling Finch, Google, Director of marketing A/NZ
• Anny Havercroft, Verizon Media ANZ, Director, brand innovation and marketing
• Anthony Lieu, LegalVision, Head of marketing
• Fabian Marrone, Monash University, Chief marketing officer
• Daniel McDermott, Mimecast, Marketing director A/NZ
• Nicole McInnes, WW (formerly Weight Watchers), Marketing and commercial director A/NZ
• Tony Quarmby, Northern Territory
Tourism, Executive general manager, marketing
• Chaminda Ranasinghe, RMIT University, Chief marketing officer
• Suzana Ristevski, National Australia Bank, Executive, group marketing
• Natalie Sarich-Dayton, Brownes Dairy, Director sales and marketing
• Mike Scott, Sweat, Chief brand and marketing officer
• Stuart Tucker, hipages, Chief customer officer
• Luke Waldre, Tabcorp, EGM marketing, customer and product
• Darryn Wallace, Lion Dairy & Drinks, Marketing and innovation director