Venue
JW Marriott Grosvenor House London
JW Marriott Grosvenor House London, 86-90 Park Ln, Mayfair, London W1K 7TN, UK

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer Estates Gazette
Submission deadline 8 May 2020 5:00pm BST (over 1 year ago)
In your time zone: May 8 12pm EDT
Date Awarded 29 Oct 2020 5:00pm GMT (about 1 year ago)
In your time zone: Oct 29 1pm EDT
Region EMEA
Details

Last year the EG Awards took on a whole new feel. We ditched the black tie, introduced new, more meaningful categories and embraced a new way to shine on the night – from the feet up!

This year as we enter a new decade, EG is continuing on its journey to celebrate what is really driving the real estate sector.

So for 2020 we will have 20 categories focused on the most important sectors, the biggest issues facing the industry and key performers in the business of real estate.

2020 Categories
COMPANY:
• UK Adviser
• Global Adviser
• UK Company
• Global Company
• Legal Team
• Property Management Innovator

SECTOR:
• BTR Innovator
• Retail/Leisure Experience
• Industrial & Logistics Innovator
• Best Workspace
• Alternative Innovator
• EG Tech

HUMAN:
• Rising Star
• Employer
• Sustainability
• Social Impact
• Future of Real Estate
• Outstanding Contribution to Real Estate

DEAL:
• London deal
• Regional deal

Past winners

2019 Winners

Future of Real Estate – Business
Berkeley Group

Future of Real Estate – Individual
Étienne Cadestin, Longevity Partners

Alternative Sector Award
Student Cribs

Collaborators Award
Newcastle Helix – Newcastle City Council, Legal & General and Newcastle University

Employer Award
The Crown Estate

Industrial Adviser of the Year
Savills

Industrial Company of the Year
SEGRO

Creative Spaces Award
Architecture Initiative for Northampton International Academy

Residential Innovator of the Year
Placefirst

Retail Innovator of the Year
Mallcomm by Toolbox Group

Legal Team of the Year
Birketts

Lender of the Year
Octopus Real Estate

Offices Adviser of the Year
JLL

Offices Company of the Year
Derwent London

London Deal of the Year
Network Rail’s £1.5bn sale of its arches portfolio – Network Rail, Telereal Trillium, Blackstone Property Partners, Rothschild & Co

Regional Deal of the Year
Tritax Big Box REIT buys db Symmetry

EG Tech Award
Gyana

National Adviser of the Year
Knight Frank

National Company of the Year
Berkeley Group

Social Impact Award
Capital & Centric

The REWIRE Award
Ellandi

Global Investor of the Year
Oxford Properties Group

Global Adviser of the Year
Knight Frank

Rising Star Award
Harri John and Rosanna Lawn, CREation

Outstanding Contribution to Property
David Partridge, Argent