What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer Federation Of European Risk Management Associations (FERMA)
Region EMEA

The European Risk Management Awards recognise the highest achievers within the European risk management community. They also reward excellence and innovation within the core service provider sector: insurers, brokers and professional services. An independent judging panel is made up of leading risk managers from within FERMA and its national associations.

Three new awards have been introduced this year. One is the Emerging Risk Initiative of the Year award in the Excellence in Risk Management category group, and there are two rising star categories in the Excellence in Customer Service awards.

• Excellence in Risk Management
• Risk Manager of the Year
• Rising Star of the Year
• Innovative Insurance Programme of the Year
• Emerging Risk Initiative of the Year – NEW
• Lifetime Achievement

Excellence in Customer Service
• Captive Management Solution of the Year
• Insurer Innovation of the Year
• Broker Innovation of the Year
• Emerging Risk Solution of the Year
• Global Programme Innovation of the Year
• Technology Innovation of the Year
• Claims Innovation of the Year

• Insurer Rising Star of the Year – NEW
• Broker Rising Star of the Year – NEW
• Insurer Leader of the Year
• Broker Leader of the Year

The judges for this year's Awards are:
• Andrew Bradley, Lifetime Achievement winner in 2017
• Sebastian Bregning, Darim
• Alessandro De Felice, Anra
• Julia Graham, Airmic
• Sabrina Hartusch, Sirm
• Jorge Luzzi, Apogeris
• Alexander Mahnke, GvnW
• Dogu Ozden, Erma
• Ian Stafrace, Marm
• Maja Sustersic, SI.Risk