Venue
Europa Hotel
Europa Hotel, Great Victoria St, Belfast BT2 7AP, UK

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer Newsco Insider Limited
Submission deadline 28 Jul 2021 5:00pm UTC (3 months ago)
In your time zone: Jul 28 1pm EDT
Date Awarded 12 Nov 2021 5:00pm UTC (in 23 days)
In your time zone: Nov 12 12pm EST
Region EMEA
Details

The Awards are a fantastic opportunity to showcase the quality products and services that manufacturing and engineering companies from across Northern Ireland supply and the skilled people that work for them.

During the last year, the manufacturing sector has been at the forefront of developing new ways of working, diversifying product lines, finding new supply chains and discovering new customers. The Awards will reward this innovation and this resilience.

There are nine award categories:

• Digital Engineering / Technology Award
• Manufacturing Innovation Award
• Export Award
• Food & Drink Award
• Manufacturing Apprenticeship / Training Scheme
• Apprentice of the Year
• Medical, Life Sciences & Healthcare Award
• Manufacturer of the Year (Under £25m)
• Manufacturer of the Year (Above £25m)

Past winners

2019 Winners

Manufacturing Apprenticeship/Training Scheme Award
• Greiner Packaging

Digital Engineering / Technology Award
• Camlin

Export Award
• EDGE Innovate

Food and Drink Award
• Davison Canners
The business has doubled its turnover in recent years and created more than 50 jobs.

Manufacturing Innovation Award
• Camden Group

Medical, Life Sciences and Healthcare Award
• Diaceutics

Apprentice of the Year Award
• Joe O'Neill, CDE

Manufacturer of the Year (under £25m)
• Lowden Guitars

Manufacturer of the Year (over £25m)
• CDE