Venue
Virtual

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer Women Of MENA In Technology
Submission deadline 11 Feb 2022 5:00pm UTC (3 months ago)
In your time zone: Feb 11 12pm EST
Date Awarded 30 Mar 2022 5:00pm UTC (about 2 months ago)
In your time zone: Mar 30 1pm EDT
Region EMEA
Details

Representation drives inspiration, because seeing is believing. We want to inspire MENA women and girls to pursue their passions through technology – whether that’s software development, sustainability, or racing – by championing stories of women who have done just that. See how they’re breaking down barriers and challenging bias to create a more equitable world. As more women leave the workforce in the last year alone, it’s more important than ever to support women, talk about the challenges they face and champion their stories.

Cultural and systemic change doesn’t happen overnight. Rather, it comes in the thousands of moments every day when we as individuals choose to challenge gender bias and inequity.

Award Categories
• CIO of The Year
• Woman of the Year
• Technology Innovator
• IT Leader of the Year
• Rising Star of the Year
• Team Leader of the Year
• Women in Tech Ally Award
• Digital Leader of the Year
• Entrepreneur of the Year
• Outstanding Returner Award
• Software Engineer of the Year
• Most Disruptive Woman in Tech Award
• Women in Tech Lifetime Achievement Award
• Most impactful Initiative for Women in Tech Award