Venue
Shed 10
Shed 10, 89 Quay Street, Auckland CBD, Auckland 1010, New Zealand

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer New Zealand Trade & Enterprise
Submission deadline 12 Jul 2021 5:00pm AEST (in 24 days)
In your time zone: Jul 12 3am EDT
Date Awarded 14 Oct 2021 5:00pm AEDT (in 4 months)
In your time zone: Oct 14 2am EDT
Region APAC
Details

The New Zealand International Business Awards (NZIBA) celebrate the success of our international businesses – of all sizes, and across all sectors.

The events of the last year have transformed the way we do business. To reflect this, the 2021 awards will recognise and reward resilience, with a special focus on how businesses are reshaping their strategies for the future. Four innovative new categories have been created this year.

Categories
General categories
• Best Emerging Business
• Best Established Business, brought to you by ANZ

Specialist categories
• Excellence in Digital Commerce Transformation
• Excellence in Sustainability, brought to you by ANZ
• He Kai Kei Āku Ringa for Māori Excellence in Export 
• Innovation in Response to COVID-19
• Inspiring Women Leaders, brought to you by Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
• Leveraging Investment for International Growth

Past winners

2019 Winner

Supreme Award for International Business
• The New Zealand Merino Company Limited

He kai kei aku ringa for Māori Excellence in Export
• Kono

Inspiring Women Leaders
• Angie Judge, Dexibit
• Helen Robinson, Organic Initiative

Best Emerging Business
• Re-Leased

Best Medium Business
• Doyle Sails New Zealand

ANZ Best Large Business
• Douglas Pharmaceuticals

Excellence in Innovation
• Bluelab Corporation Limited

Excellence in Design
• The New Zealand Merino Company Limited

Inspiring Preference for New Zealand
• Kono