What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer Peel Hunt
Date Awarded 25 Mar 2021 5:00pm GMT (over 1 year ago)
In your time zone: Mar 25 1pm EDT
Region EMEA

Recognising the achievements of NEDs within the Business and Not-For-Profit/Public Sector communities

The Non-Executive Director Awards were established in 2006, by Peel Hunt, to recognise the achievements of Non-Executive Directors who contribute daily to the success and growth of businesses and Not-for-Profit organisations across the UK.

There are seven categories within the awards:
• FTSE 100
• FTSE All Share
• Private/Private Equity Backed
• Not–for–Profit/Public Service Organisation
• Dame Helen Alexander 'NED to Watch'
• Lifetime Achievement Award

Past winners

2020 Past Winners

FTSE 100
John Allan – Tesco PLC

FTSE All Share
Ian Durant – Greggs PLC

David Rasche – GB Group PLC

Private/Private Equity Backed
Irene Dorner – Control Risks

Not-For-Profit/Public Service Organisation
Bernadette Conroy – Network Homes Ltd

NED to Watch
Page Nyame-Satterthwaite – National Children’s Bureau

Lifetime Achievement
Dame Alison Carnwath