Venue
Hilton at the Ageas Bowl, Southampton
Hilton at the Ageas Bowl, Southampton, Botley Rd, West End, Southampton SO30 3XH, UK

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer Elcot Media & Events Ltd (Trading as The Business Magazine)
Submission deadline 3 Apr 2020 4:00pm BST (almost 2 years ago)
In your time zone: Apr 3 11am EDT
Date Awarded 25 Jun 2020 5:00pm BST (over 1 year ago)
In your time zone: Jun 25 12pm EDT
Region EMEA
Details

The Business Magazine, is the leading event in the South Coast’s corporate finance calendar

The 270 dealmakers who attend the dinner get to vote on the night too – for the Deals of the Year (small, mid-range and large). The only way to register your vote is to be there on the night.

2020 Categories:
• Private Equity Firm of the Year
• Non-Bank Lender of the Year
• Lawyer of the Year
• Due Diligence Team of the Year
• Corporate Finance Adviser of the Year
• Law Firm of the Year
• Corporate Finance Team of the Year
• Bank of the Year
• Young Dealmaker (under 35)
• Small Deal of the Year – under £10m
• Mid-range Deal of the Year – £10m to £50m
• Large Deal of the Year – over £50m
• Management Team of the Year sponsored by CMA Recruitment Group
• Banker of the Year

Past winners

2019 Past Winners

Private Equity Firm of the Year sponsored by Taylor Made Computer Solutions
Winner: Meridian Growth Capital

Non-Bank Lender of the Year sponsored by Quantuma
Winner: ThinCats

Lawyer of the Year sponsored by Meridian
Winner: Stephen Porter of Shoosmiths

Due Diligence Team of the Year sponsored by Clarke Willmott
Winner: BDO

Corporate Finance Adviser of the Year sponsored by Coffin Mew
Winner: Mark Lucas of Quantuma

Law Firm of the Year sponsored by Taylor Made Computer Solutions
Winner: Trethowans

Corporate Finance Team of the Year sponsored by HSBC
Winner: Quantuma

Young Dealmaker (under 35) sponsored by Ethos Partners
Winner: Emma Livesey of Shoosmiths

Bank of the Year sponsored by Blake Morgan
Winner: HSBC

Banker of the Year sponsored by BDO
Winner: Anthony Donohue – NatWest

Management Team of the Year sponsored by CMA Recruitment Group
Winner: BOFA International

Small Deal of the Year (under £10m) sponsored by BDB Pitmans
Winner: Taylor Made Computer Solutions – acquisition by Peach (Project Tractor)

Mid-range Deal of the Year (£10m to £50m) sponsored by Bibby Financial Services
Winner: Aerial Direct – MBO

Large Deal of the Year (over £50m) sponsored by AIB
Winner: BOFA – sale to NYSE-listed Donaldson Company