Venue
The Dolder Grand
The Dolder Grand, Kurhausstrasse 65, 8032 Zürich, Switzerland

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer SWISS FINTECH AWARD
Submission deadline 23 Nov 2018 5:00am GMT (about 3 years ago)
In your time zone: Nov 23 12am EST
Date Awarded 14 Mar 2019 4:00am GMT (over 2 years ago)
In your time zone: Mar 14 12am EDT
Region EMEA
Details

The helped us speeding up our business and we won many new clients who we’ve met thanks to the Swiss FinTech Awards.” – Patrick Barnert, CEO Qumram (winner 2017, now Dynatrace after successful exit).

Who should apply for the Swiss FinTech Awards 2019?

All fintech start-ups with a Swiss connection are eligible. This can include, for example Swiss founders (active in Switzerland and/or abroad) or organizations with a Swiss head office. All sorts of fintech verticals (Crowdfunding, Crypto, Insurance, Investing and Asset Management, Payments, RegTech, Security, WealthTech etc.) are eligible. We group the applicants in early stage and growth stage start-ups.

Award Categories:

Early Stage Start-up of the Year

For fintech start-ups either being below two years of age or having fewer than CHF 2.5 million in funding at the time of the application. The winners are awarded a prize money.

Growth Stage Start-up of the Year

For fintech start-ups either being older than two years or having more than CHF 2.5 million in funding.

FinTech Influencer of the Year

For outstanding personalities or organizations who have advanced the Swiss fintech ecosystem. The candidates are nominated by the jury members.