Venue
Online

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer Xperiology
Submission deadline 9 Sep 2021 5:00pm UTC (about 1 year ago)
In your time zone: Sep 9 1pm EDT
Date Awarded 30 Nov 2021 5:00pm UTC (about 1 year ago)
In your time zone: Nov 30 12pm EST
Region All
Details

TheStadiumBusiness Awards recognise leadership, innovation & achievement in the delivery, operation and management of sports facilities globally.

Inaugurated in 2010, the Awards are the first (and only) awards for our industry, by our industry. The Awards were launched in order to:
• Recognise achievement, innovation, fresh thinking and the leaders in the world of stadium, arena and sports venue management.
• Raise industry standards and encourage greater professionalism.
• Drive awareness of the stadium, arena and sports venue sector.

Past winners

2020 Winners

VENUE OF THE YEAR AWARD
Winner: Tottenham Hotspur Stadium, London

EXECUTIVE OF THE YEAR AWARD
Winner: Rick Welts, President and COO, Golden State Warriors

EVENT OF THE YEAR AWARD
Winner: Metallica & SF Symphony Orchestra opening Chase Center, San Francisco

UNSUNG HERO AWARD
Winner: Kath Phipps, Receptionist, Aon Training Complex, Manchester United FC, UK

FAN EXPERIENCE AWARD
Winner: Curva Futura at Cagliari Calcio, Italy

PRODUCT INNOVATION AWARD
Winner: Staydium Glamping at Eden Park, New Zealand (Samsung/Airbnb)

SUSTAINABILITY & COMMUNITY AWARD
Winner: Mental Health First-Aid Initiative at The NEC Group

SPONSORSHIP, SALES & MARKETING AWARD
Winner: Coca-Cola Arena launch in new market UAE

VENUE TECHNOLOGY AWARD
Winner: 49ers Executive Huddle (SAP/49ers)