Virtual awards ceremony

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer Euromoney PLC
Submission deadline 11 Mar 2021 5:00pm GMT (8 months ago)
In your time zone: Mar 11 12pm EST
Date Awarded 24 Jun 2021 5:00pm BST (4 months ago)
In your time zone: Jun 24 12pm EDT
Region EMEA
Past winners

2020 Winners

Firm Awards

Gender Diversity - National Firm:
• Wolf Theiss

Mentorship Programme - National Firm:
• Wolf Theiss

Minority Women Lawyer – National Firm:
• Arthur Cox

Pro Bono - National Firm:
• Herzog Fox & Neeman

Talent Management - National Firm:
• Arthur Cox

Work-Life Balance – National Firm:
• Schellenberg Wittmer

Women in Business Law - National Firm:
• DORDA Rechtsanwälte

Gender diversity - International Firm:
• Baker McKenzie

Mentorship Programme - International Firm:
• Reed Smith

Minority Women Lawyer – International Firm:
• Dechert

Pro Bono - International Firm:
• Dentons

Talent Management - International Firm:
• Dentons

Work-Life Balance – International Firm:
• Clifford Chance

Women in Business Law - International Firm:
• Baker McKenzie

Practice Area Awards:

Best in Aviation:
• Victoria Koob, Holland & Knight

Best in Banking and Finance:
• Caroline Clemetson, Schellenberg Wittmer

Best in Capital Markets – Debt
• Maria Soares do Lago, Morais Leitão Galvão Teles Soares da Silva & Associados

Best in Capital Markets – Equity
• Maura McLaughlin, Arthur Cox

Best in Commercial Arbitration
• Wendy J Miles QC, Twenty Essex

Best in Competition and Antitrust
• Suyong Kim, Hogan Lovells

Best in Copyright
• Lydia Mendola, Portolano Cavallo

Best in Corporate Governance
• Nieves Briz, Dentons

Best in Energy, Natural Resources, and Mining
• Carola Antonini, Chiomenti

Best in Environment
• Ewa Rutkowska-Subocz, Dentons

Best in Financial Regulation
• Ezra Zahabi, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld

Best in Insurance and Reinsurance
• Aisling Gannon, Eversheds Sutherland

Best in International Trade
• Davina Garrod, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld

Best in Investment Funds
• Diala Minott, Paul Hastings

Best in Labour and Employment
• Margarita Karpenko, DLA Piper

Best in Life Sciences
• Francine Brogyányi, DORDA

Best in Litigation
• Sharon Daly, Matheson

Best in Mergers & Acquisitions
• Katinka Middelkoop, Allen & Overy

Best in Patents
• Penny Gilbert, Powell Gilbert

Best in Privacy and Data Protection
• Jane Finlayson-Brown, Allen & Overy

Best in Private Equity
• Katja Butler, Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom

Best in Product Liability
• Mariana Soares David, Morais Leitão Galvão Teles Soares da Silva & Associados

Best in Project Finance
• Filipa Morais Alcada, Morais Leitão Galvão Teles Soares da Silva & Associados

Best in Real Estate
• Agnieszka Stankiewicz, Greenberg Traurig

Best in Restructuring & Insolvency
• Anna Maria Pukszto, Dentons

Best in Shipping and Maritime
• Catia Fernandes, Morais Leitão Galvão Teles Soares da Silva & Associados

Best in Structured Finance and Securitisation
• Corinne Schot, Baker McKenzie

Best in Tax
• Catarina Belim, Belim Legal Services

Best in Tax Litigation
• Sandra Hazan, Dentons

Best in Technology, Media, and Telecommunications
• Ruth Hunter, Matheson

Best in Trademarks
• Manon Rieger-Jansen, Bird & Bird

Best in Transfer Pricing
• Catherine O’Meara, Matheson

Best in Trusts and Estates
• Tina Wüstemann, Bär & Karrer

Best in White Collar Crime
• Caroline Black, Dechert

• Andrea Giger, Niederer Kraft Frey

• Niamh O’Shea, Maples Group

• Bethan Hopewell, Powell Gilbert

• Deirdre O’Mahony, Arthur Cox

• Elga Reanna Tozzi, Niederer Kraft Frey

• DORDA Rechtsanwälte

• NautaDutilh

• Debevoise & Plimpton

• Gleiss Lutz

• Morais Leitão Galvão Teles Soares da Silva & Associados

• Arthur Cox

• Herzog Fox & Neeman

• Portolano Cavallo

• Vinge

• Niederer Kraft Frey

UK (International Firms)
• Dentons

Women in Business Law Innovation Firm of the Year
• Schellenberg Wittmer