What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer Incisive Business Media Limited
Date Awarded 1 Sep 2022 5:00pm BST (in 7 months)
In your time zone: Sep 1 12pm EDT
Region EMEA

The Women in Pensions Awards are not about men versus women, or whether a particular gender is more suited to a career or role in pensions; they are simply about celebrating and recognising the achievements of women in a sector where they are currently under-represented.

Having access to a broader pool of talent can help to create a more sustainable pensions industry for all and encouraging gender diversity is a crucial step to accomplishing this. In highlighting the achievements of women already in the sector, as well as recognising individuals of either gender who help to maximise the potential of women or are striving to get a better gender balance, the Women in Pensions Awards will help to inspire more women to work in what is an exciting and dynamic sector.

The Women in Pensions Awards firmly believes that initiatives that aim to inspire and campaign for greater representation of women both in pensions and on trustee boards have a key role to play in supporting gender diversity. We believe the Women in Pensions Awards can complement these initiatives by shining a spotlight on the work of inspirational and ground-breaking women in the pensions sector.

Past winners

2021 Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award
• Rona Train (Hymans Robertson)

Lawyer of the Year
• Juliet Bayne (Brodies)

Investment Manager of the Year
• Claire Curtin (Pension Protection Fund)

Rising Star Award
• Laasya Shekaran (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Innovator of the Year
• Samantha Seaton (Moneyhub)

Team Leader of the Year
• Nabila Zine Filali (Russell Investments)

Trustee of the Year
• Venetia Trayhurn (Law Debenture)

Administrator of the Year
• Ella Purkiss (Lane Clark & Peacock)

Saleswoman/Marketer of the Year
• Samantha Gould (Now Pensions)

Most Inspiring Returner
• Adele Ray (Legal & General)
• Kristan Ferris (Hymans Robertson)

Pensions Manager of the Year
• Suzanne Willshire (House of Fraser)

Adviser of the Year
• Shelly Beard (Willis Towers Watson)

Mentor of the Year
• Hazel Kendrick (Willis Towers Watson)

Organisational Award for Supporting Diversity
• Lane Clark & Peacock