Grand Hyatt Washington
Grand Hyatt Washington, 1000 H St NW, Washington, DC 20001, US

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer ALM Events
Submission deadline 8 Jul 2021 5:00pm EDT (12 months ago)
Date Awarded 7 Oct 2021 5:00pm EDT (9 months ago)
Region Americas

The Women, Influence & Power in Law Awards 2021 (formerly known as the National Women in Law Awards) honors top women lawyers who have made a remarkable difference in the legal profession -- whether in shaping the law, achieving outsized results for their clients, being an outstanding jurist or assisting those in need of legal services.

Each year this event brings together firm leaders, star dealmakers, winning trial lawyers, in-house counsel on the cutting-edge, along with thought leaders from government and academia.


Law Firm and In-House Awards
• Innovative Leaders
• Thought Leadership
• Collaborative Leadership
• General Counsel of the Year / Managing Partner of the Year
• Lifetime Achievement
• Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Champion
• Leadership Through Crisis: Successful Stories of Crisis Management by Industry
- Banking & Finance
- Insurance
- Transportation & Infrastructure
- Manufacturing & Chemicals
- Technology, Media & Telecom
- Retail & Consumer Goods

Past winners

2020 Honorees

Industry Awards
• Leora Coleman-Fire, Associate GC, Ajinomoto

Healthcare Pharm/Biotech
• Samantha Wellington, Senior VP, CLO and Secretary, Trinet

• Tanya Brady, Senior VP, GC, Phillips Edison & Company

• Laura LaRaia, CLO and GC, First Guarantee Mortgage

Technology, Media, Telecom
• Cristen Kogl, Senior VP, GC and Corporate Secretary, Zebra Technologies
• Kate Schuelke, Senior VP, CLO and Corporate Secretary, Seagate Technology

Leadership Awards
Innovative Leadership
• Jessica Young, President, Advanced Correctional Healthcare, Inc.
• Sirisha Gummaregula, Chief Operating Officer, QuisLex
• Lauren Haller, Director, Legal Counsel – Operations, Pattern Energy
• Megan Fouty, Director, Legal, Convoy, Inc.
• Neena Patil, Senior VP and GC, Jazz Pharmaceuticals
• Sarah Madsen, Assistant VP, Assistant GC, UFG Insurance

Collaborative Leadership
• Kathleen Boege, Executive VP, GC and Corporate Secretary, Wintrust Financial Corporation
• Cristina Regojo, Deputy GC and Chief Regulatory Counsel, U.S. Bank
• Hannah Sholl, Senior Counsel of Global Litigation and Competition, Visa
• Eleanor Lacey, GC and Corporate Secretary, Asana
• Susan Yashar, GC, Deloitte
• Paula Kutansky-Brown, US GC, NIO, Inc.

Thought Leadership
• Alisa Margolis, Director, AWS Tax, Amazon
• Beatrice Zdrodowski, Group GC and Risk Management Officer, Ungerboeck Systems International, Inc.
• Natalie DeLuca, Legal Counsel, METRO
• Ashley Kuruvilla, VP and GC, Woodland Direct
• Cherée Johnson, Deputy GC, Assistant Corporate Secretary, McCormick & Co., Inc.
• Karina Tiwana, GC, VP, Secretary, Alcatel-Lucent Enterprise, Inc.

Women’s Legal Awards
• Julie Mar-Spinola, Chief IP Officer and VP of Legal Operations, Finjan Holdings, Inc.
• Nadia Al Anani, Legal Advisor, Public Investment Fund
• Megan Ryan, Executive VP Legal Affairs, Chief Legal and Compliance Officer, GC, Nassau Health Care Corp.
• Jennifer Jaskolka, Manager, Corporate Safety & Industrial Hygiene, Assistant GC, Xcel Energy
• Jennifer Miller, GC, Loon
• Gretchen Cepek, GC, Allianz Life Insurance Company of North America

GC of the Year
• Susannah Stroud Wright, CLO, Credit Karma
• Ellen Chiniara, CLO, Alexion
• Tracey Yurko, CLO and Corporate Secretary, Bridgewater Associates
• Phuong Phillips, CLO, Zynga

• Elizabeth Moore, Former SVP and General Counsel at Consolidated Edison of New York

Law Firm Awards
Innovative Leadership
• Ava Lias-Booker, McGuireWoods
• Bobbie Wilson, Perkins Coie
• Jami McKeon, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius
• Miko Brown, Davis Graham & Stubbs
• Janet Kwuon, Reed Smith

Collaborative Leadership
• Tara Lee, White & Case
• Nicole Washington, Kirkland & Ellis
• Terri Shieh-Newton, Mintz
• Sonya Rosenberg, Neal Gerber Eisenberg
• Margo ODonnell, Benesch

Thought Leadership
• Laura Jehl, McDermott Will & Emery
• Rosalind Fahey Kruse, Willkie Farr & Gallagher
• Jane Arnold, Polsinelli
• Lori G. Cohen, Greenberg Traurig
• Joyce Edelman, Porter Wright Morris & Arthur

Women’s Legal Awards
• Julie Pearl, Pearl Law Group
• Jennifer Hobbs, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett
• Angela Elbert, Neal Gerber Eisenberg
• Lisa Bebchick, Ropes & Gray
• Stacey Rappaport, Milbank
• Sharon Flanagan, Sidley Austin

• Clarine Nardi Riddle, Kasowitz Benson Torres
• Joanna Horsnail, Mayer Brown
• Sarah Flanagan, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman
• Linda Swartz, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft
• Constance Endelicato, Wood, Smith, Henning & Berman

Managing Partner of the Year
• Hailyn Chen, Munger, Tolles & Olson
• Mary Wilson, Dentons
• Marci Eisenstein, Schiff Hardin
• Nina Marino, Kaplan Marino
• Jennifer Selendy, Selendy & Gay