Venue
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE, 900 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90015, USA

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer Los Angeles Business Journal
Submission deadline 1 May 2020 5:00pm PDT (over 2 years ago)
In your time zone: May 1 8pm EDT
Date Awarded 25 Jun 2020 7:00am PDT (over 2 years ago)
In your time zone: Jun 25 10am EDT
Region Americas
Details

The Women’s Council Awards is a half-day event of inspiration, education, and recognition. The top businesswomen in Los Angeles will share their wisdom through a series of dynamic panels. The afternoon portion will be highlighted by a keynote speech followed by the luncheon awards program, where we will be honoring outstanding achievements by women who make a difference throughout Los Angeles.

Past winners

2019 Past Winners

ENTREPRENEUR OF THE YEAR:
• Laura McHolm - NorthStar Moving Company

CEO OF THE YEAR:
• Rachel S. Moore - The Music Center

EXECUTIVE OF THE YEAR:
• Dr. Helen Easterling Williams - Pepperdine University

RISING STAR OF THE YEAR:
• Rebecca Sadwick - Strategica Partners

PHILANTHROPIST OF THE YEAR:
• Melanie Lundquist - Partnership for Los Angeles Schools

VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR:
• Christine Deschaine - Kennedy Wilson

TRAILBLAZER AWARD:
• Kelly Fisher Katz - John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts

TRAILBLAZER AWARD:
• Maria Salinas - Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce

TRAILBLAZER AWARD:
• Alyce Morris Winston - The Jeffrey Foundation

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT:
• Lise L. Luttgens - Girl Scouts of Greater Los Angeles