Venue
live stream

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer YWCA Metro Vancouver
Submission deadline 15 Jan 2021 5:00pm UTC (almost 2 years ago)
In your time zone: Jan 15 12pm EST
Date Awarded 7 Jun 2021 5:00pm UTC (over 1 year ago)
In your time zone: Jun 7 1pm EDT
Region All
Details

The YWCA Women of Distinction Awards presented by Scotiabank is our premier fundraising event, honouring extraordinary women leaders and businesses.

Awards Categories
• Art Culture & Design
• Business & the Professions
• Community Champion
• Education, Training & Development
• Entrepreneurship & Innovation
• Environmental Sustainability
• Health & Wellness
• Non-Profit
• Reconciliation In Action
• Research, the Sciences & Technology
• Young Woman of Distinction
• Outstanding Workplace

Past winners

2020 Winners

Arts, Culture, Design:
• Beth Carter

Connecting the Community:
• Sharon Selby

Business & the Professions:
• Cheryl Nelms

Community Champion:
• Margaret Mubanda

Education, Training, & Development:
• Leonie Sandercock

Entrepreneurship & Innovation:
• Teara Fraser

Environmental Sustainability:
• Meredith Adler

Health & Wellness:
• Joelle Bradley

Non-profit:
• Mebrat Beyene

Reconciliation in Action - Indigenous:
• Marion Buller

Reconciliation in Action - Indigenous - Ally:
• Courtney Daws

Research, The Sciences & Technology:
• Megan Levings

Young Woman of Distinction:
• Michelle Kwok