Novetal West
Novetal West, Hammersmith International Ctre 1, Shortlands, London W6 8DR, UK

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Mon Jun 10 BST - Wed Jun 12 BST (over 2 years ago)
In your timezone (EST): Mon Jun 10 12:00am - Wed Jun 12 12:00pm
Location Novetal West
Hammersmith International Ctre 1, Shortlands, London W6 8DR, UK
Region EMEA

Welcome to THE leading event shaping the future of responsible and sustainable business


2019 Speakers

Ovais Sarmad
The Deputy Executive Secretary, UNFCCC

Hari Sundaresan
Group Chief Procurement Officer, BT

Victor Zhang
Huawei Senior Vice President, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.

Gilbert Ghostine
CEO, Firmenich

Myriam Cohen-Welgryn
President, Mars Petcare Europe

Anirban Ghosh
CSO, Mahindra

Catherine Howarth
CEO, ShareAction

Enrique Saez
CEO, Fineco

Sally Uren
CEO, Forum for the Future

Dune Ives
Chief Executive Officer, Lonely Whale

Jürgen Maier
CEO, Siemens UK

Paul Simpson
Chief Executive Officer, CDP

Simone Ellis Oluoch-Olunya
Policy Adviser, UN Women

Ryan O’Keeffe
Managing Director, BlackRock

Magnus Billing
CEO, Alecta

Helen Mets
President, DSM Resins & Functional Materials

Wayne Hubbard
CEO, London Waste And Recycling Board

Al Naqvi
President, American AI Association

Alexandra Brand
Chief Sustainability Officer, Syngenta

Sami Naffakh
EVP, Chief Supply Chain Officer, Arla Food

Helen Seibel
Associate Director, Global Community Investment,AstraZeneca

Niamh Whooley
Senior Vice President, ESG Strategies, PIMCO

Mahmud Mirza

Yolanda Malone
Vice President of Global Foods Packaging, PepsiCo

Jeanette Fangel Løgstrup
Head of Group Societal Impact & Sustainability, Danske Bank

Geert Paemen
Director for Sustainability and Non-Financial KPI’s, Telefonica

Annette Stube
Head of Sustainability, Maersk

Raphaele Deau
LFL Market Lead, WWF

Leon Wijnands
Global Head of Sustainability, ING

Marte Borhaug
Head of ESG Strategic Projects, Aviva

David Page
UK & ROI Communications Director, Tesco Plc

Michael Beutler
Director of Sustainability Operations, Kering

Leigh Smyth
Responsible Transformation Lead, Lloyds Banking Group

Dr. Emily Shuckburgh
Head of Open Oceans,British Antarctic Survey

Ben Constable Maxwell
Head of Sustainable, and Impact Investing, M&G Prudential

Phil Bloomer
Executive Director, Business & Human Rights Resource Centre

Rodolfo Nervi
VP Global Safety, Quality & Sustainability, Bacardi

Joost Van Dun
Circular Economy Lead, ING

Daniel Locke
Global Sustainability Product & Packaging Leader, Kimberly-Clark Corporation

Harry Verhaar
Head of Global Public & Government Affairs, Signify

Simon Howard
Chief Executive, UKSIF

Louise Koch
Corporate Sustainability Director, Europe, Middle East & Africa, Dell

Lorraine Francourt
Director Chemicals Management and Circular Economy, The Dow Chemical Company

Richard Hardyment
Research Director, World Benchmarks Alliance

Yo Takatsuki
Head of ESG Research and Active Ownership, AXA Investment Managers

Freddie Woolfe
Head of Responsible Investment and Stewardship, Merian Global Investors

Carol Urton
Director, Corporate Responsibility & Sustainability, Experian, North America

Edward Mason
Head of Responsible Investment, Church Commissioners for England

Adam Lowenstein
Trends & Emerging Issues Analyst, EY Beacon Institute

Martin Lok
Deputy Director, Natural Capital Coalition

Micael Johnstone
Global Markets and Purpose Strategy, EY Beacon Institute

Sasja Beslik
Head of Group Sustainable Finance, Nordea

Filippo Veglio
Managing Director, WBCSD

Nadine Robinson
Technical Director, CDSB

Beccy Speight
CEO, Woodland Trust

Tara Janssen
Sustainability Economist, RaboResearch

Jon Wright
Sustainable Finance Reporting Manager, HSBC

Brendan Edgerton
Director, Circular Economy, World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD)

Natalia Agathou
Business Advice Manager, London Waste And Recycling Board

Charlene Cranny
Communications and Campaigns Director, UKSIF

David Greenfield
CEC European External Affairs, Circular Economy Club

Sophie Haas
Head of Sustainable Investment Offering, HSBC Private Banking

John O’Brien MBE
Managing Partner, EMEA, One Hundred

Charlotte Williams
Head of Children’s Rights and Business, Unicef

James Gomme
Director, Sustainable Development Goals, World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD)

Carmel McQuaid
Head of Sustainable Business, M&S

Christine Diamente
Head of Brand, Nokia

David Grayson
Emeritus Professor of Corporate Responsibility, Cranfield School of Management

Naïm Abou-Jaoudé
CEO, Candriam

Richard Howitt
CEO, International Integrated Reporting Council

Catherine Thompson
Head of Innovation, Fairtrade

Maria Pontes
Corporate Programmes Lead, EarthWatch Institute

Francisco Carranza Sierra
Managing Director Nissan Energy, Renault- Nissan- Mitsubishi Alliance

Richard Ellis
Vice President Corporate Social Responsibility, Walgreens Boots Alliance

Daryl Brewster
CEO, Chief Executives for Corporate Purpose (CECP)

Euan Murray
CEO, The Sustainability Consortium

Christopher Grayer
Head of Supplier Ethical Compliance, NEXT PLC

Jenny Costa (Nee Dawson)
Founder, Rubies in the Rubble

Emily Harrison
Head of Asda Foundation, Asda Foundation

Alan Knight
General Manager- Corporate Responsibility,ArcelorMittal

Andy Brown
Group Head of Sustainability, Anglian Water

Fanny Calder
Director of Campaigns and Public Affairs, WWF

Kim Hellström
Strategy Lead, Climate & Water, H&M Group

Mark Gainsborough
Executive Vice President, New Energies, Shell

Fiona Ball
Group Head of Inspirational Business & Sky Ocean Rescue, Sky

Kyra Appleby
Global Director, Cities, States and Region, CDP

Libby Bernick
Managing Director and Global Head of Trucost Corporate Business, S&P Global

Michelle Thew
Chief Executive, Cruelty Free International

Anna Lucuk
VP Corporate Responsibility

Chris Webb
Director or Climate Markets, Europe, TNC

Dr. Klaus Kunz
Head of Sustainability and Business Stewardship, Bayer

Martin Wright
Chair, Positive News

Crispin Waymouth
Deputy Head of Unit, Enterprise Europe Network and Internationalisation of SMEs Unit, European Commission

Dr. Bronwyn Claire
Senior Programme Manager, Sustainable Finance, University of Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership

Amit Puri
Global Head of Environmental and Social Risk Management, Standard Chartered Bank

Clare Griffin
VP Trust and Global Health, GSK

Bas Rüter
Director of Sustainability, Rabobank

Amy Metcalfe
Head of Programmes & Finance, ShareAction

Charles Henderson
Director Corporate Risks & Opportunities, Southpole

Mark Chadwick
CEO, EcoAct

Vanessa Havard-Williams
Partner, Linklaters LLP

Leon Kamhi
Head of Responsibility, Hermes

Hanna Elina Jager
Global Responsible Sourcing Lead - Paper, Vanilla, Hazelnuts, Nestle

Mike Thompson
Head of Carbon Budgets, Committee on Climate Change (CCC)

Sponsors & Partners

2019 Sponsors and Partners

• Firmenich
• Shell
• SupplyShift

• Trucost
• S&P Global

• The 3R Initiative
• Bayer
• Experian
• EY Beacon Institute
• signify
• Woodland Trust

• EcoAct Cruelty Free International

• Ingersoll Rand

• Greenstone

• The Nature Conservancy Impact Competent Boards

• Halo Impact

• Connect4Climate
• International Society of Sustainability Professionals
• G&A
• The Sustainability Consortium (TSC)
• wbcsd
• Corporate Citizenship
• The UK Sustainable Investment and Finance Association
• Global Sustain
• Innovators Magazine
• The Circular Economy Club (CEC)
• SupplyShift
• BuzzOnEarth
• We Mean Business
• Forética
• ICTI Ethical Toy Program