Pragati Maidan
Pragati Maidan, Pragati Maidan, New Delhi, Delhi 110001, India

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Wed Mar 23 IST - Fri Mar 25 IST (2 months ago)
In your timezone (EDT): Tue Mar 22 2:30pm - Thu Mar 24 2:30pm
Location Pragati Maidan
Pragati Maidan, New Delhi, Delhi 110001, India
Region APAC

This expo integrates transformative technologies with the key pillars of Urban Development, i.e. Green Buildings, Clean Energy & Transport, Clean Environment and Water, for optimising resources and making cities Smart and Sustainable.

Since its inception in 2015, this event o has evolved into the largest Expo & Conference on the subject in Asia. The event is a carefully curated platform to enable deeper communication and a more practical approach to solving urban issues, and offers business opportunities for organisations working towards making smart cities a reality. Join us, and Accelerate Nation Building at India’s Largest Technology & Infrastructure event.

Showcase Your Products and Services
An international platform for expanding business networks and generating valuable business leads, This expo is a convergence of key government portfolios and both leading & emerging brands making strides in the pursuit of making Indian cities smart and sustainable. Benefit from the knowledge of market leaders and vast business opportunities to further your brand.
• Smart IT & Communications
• Waste Management
• Smart Transport
• Automation
• Green Building
• Smart Energy
• Water & Sanitation
• Digital Payments
• EdTech
• Healthcare
• Smart Heritage
• Urban Freight
• Environmental Pollution
• Safety & Security
• Smart Manufacturing
• Urban Planning


2022 Speakers

Jibesh Kumar
Hon’ble Minister, Department of Information & Technology, Government of Bihar

Rahul Kapoor
Director (Smart Cities), Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs Government of India

Hitesh Vaidya
Director, National Institute of Urban Affairs

Dinesh Aggarwal
Joint Managing Director`, Panasonic Life Solutions India Private Limited

Rumi Aijaz
Senior Fellow, Observer Research Foundation

Ankit Asthana, IAS
Chief Executive Officer, Bhopal Smart City Development Corporation Limited

Kamal Bali
President & Managing Director, Volvo Group India

Anil Kumar Bansal
Director - Urban Infrastructure and Tourism, Heritage & Conservation, IPE Global Limited

Shirish Bapat
GM- Business Assurance, LRQA

Bharat B Bhatia
President, ITU-APT Foundation of India

Manohar Chadalavada
Managing Director and Global Head - AI, Ecosystems and Open Banking, Standard Chartered

Sharat Chander
Head of Public Policy, Uber India SA

Lizzie Chapman
CEO & Co-Founder, ZestMoney

Raj Cherubal
Chief Executive Officer, Chennai Smart City Limited

Anand Datta
Vice President, Nexus Venture Partners

Dr. Aloknath De
India R&D Missionpreneur and CTO, Samsung India

Aswathy Dilip
South Asia Director, Institute for Transportation and Development Policy

Zubin Jimmy Dubash
Chief Operating Officer, Shemaroo Entertainment

Dr. Anil Kumar Garg
Founder, Energy and Environment Foundation

Fal Ghancha
Chief Information Security Officer, DSP Mutual Fund

Shanai Ghosh
CEO and Executive Director, Edelweiss General Insurance Company

Dr. Inder Gopal
Chief Executive Officer, India Urban Data Exchange

Ram Gopal
Chief Executive Officer, Barclays Bank India

Diego Graffi
Chairman & Managing Director, Piaggio Vehicles Private Limited (India)

Rishi Gupta
Chief Executive Officer, Fino Payments Bank

HL Gupta
President - Network and Service Operations, Reliance Jio

Rishav Gupta, IAS
Chief Executive Officer, Indore Smart City Development Limited

Mansoor Hanif
Executive Director of Emerging Technologies, NEOM

Ali Hussein
Chief Executive Officer, Eros Now

Rohit Jain
Managing Director, Lionsgate South Asia and Networks - Emerging Markets Asia

Anku Jain
Managing Director, MediaTek India

Dr. Amit Jain
Senior Energy Specialist, World Bank

Vineet Jaiswal
Deputy CEO – Center of Excellence, Vedanta Limited

Dilipkumar Khandelwal
CIO Corporate Functions, Global Head of Technology Centres and CEO, Deutsche India

Dr. Sanjay G Kolte
Chief Executive Officer, Pune Smart City Limited

Meghna Krishna
Chief Revenue Officer,

Amit Kumar
Head- Inclusive Growth, United Nations Development Programme

Kaushalesh Kumar
Sales Director-South Asia (Mimosa), Airspan Networks India

Annie John Mathew
Chief Information Officer, Mother Dairy Fruit & Vegetable Pvt. Ltd.

Avdhesh Meena, IAS
Chief Executive Officer, Jaipur Smart City Limited

Garima Mittal, IAS
Chief Executive Officer, Faridabad Smart City Limited

Pankaj Mohindroo
Chairman, India Cellular & Electronic Association

Pawan Mulukutla
Director- Clean Mobility & Energy Tech Sustainable Cities, World Resources Institute

Seppo Nurmi
Deputy Head of Delegation, European Union to India and Bhutan

Tulika Pandey
Sr. Director Cyber Security Group, Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology

Ashish Kumar Pathak
Chief Executive Officer, Ujjain Smart City Limited

Piero Pelizzaro
Chief Resilience Officer, City of Milano

Sairam Prasad
Chief Technology Officer, IHS Towers

Subrahmanyam Pulipaka
Chief Executive Officer, National Solar Energy Federation of India

V. Raghunandan
Secretary, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India

Hari Om Rai
Chairman & Managing Director, Lava International

Sunil Raina
President and Business Head, Lava International Ltd.

Rahul Singh Rajpoot, IAS
Chief Executive Officer, Sagar Smart City Limited

Lt. Gen. (Dr) S.P. Kochhar
Director General, COAI

Nikhil Sahni
Division President, South Asia & Country Corporate Officer, India, Mastercard

Dr. Vijay Kumar Saraswat
Member, NITI Aayog

Rahul Shah
Sector Development Director – EMEA Built Environment, BSI

Vivek Sharma
Senior Director, CRISIL

Nagesh Shastri
Deputy Director General, National Informatics Centre

Pallavi Shrivastava
Co-Founder and Director, PROGCAP

Golok Kumar Simli
Chief Technology Officer, Passport Seva, Ministry of External Affairs

Pankaj Sindwani
Chief Business Officer, Tata Cleantech Capital Limited

Gauri Singh
Deputy Director-General, International Renewable Energy Agency

Sarbvir Singh
Chief Executive Officer,

Sudhendu J. Sinha
Adviser, NITI Aayog

Abhijit Sinha
Project Director, National Highway for EV (NHEV) Adnl Charge, National Programme Director- Ease of Doing Business (EoDB) program

Varun Sridhar
Chief Executive Officer, Paytm Money

Anil Srivastava
Group Head- Corporate Relations, AMARA RAJA Group

Upasana Taku
Chairperson, Co-Founder and COO, MobiKwik

James Tharayil
Chief Executive Officer, Tacodi Electronics

Dr. Rajkumar Upadhyay
Executive Director and Chairman of the Project Board, Centre for Development of Telematics

Kunal Verma
CEO and Co-founder, FREO

Meet Vij
Chief Executive Officer, U&i

Sponsors & Partners

2022 Partners

• U & I World

• Unlimint

• Amani

• Bluei

• Rise Electronics

• Pause

• ingenico

• Government of Bihar
• Government Jharkhand

• AWS Logo
• Kerala Startup Mission-
• Social Alpha

• PHD Chamber of Commerce and Industry

• Napino
• Rectus India
• Rapid EV chargE
• Taitra
• Linunrata

• India Electronics Expo
• India IoT World
• IndiaSoft