Leonardo Royal Hotel London St Paul’s
Leonardo Royal Hotel London St Paul’s, 10 Godliman St, London EC4V 5AJ, UK

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Wed Oct 30 -12 - Fri Nov 1 -12 (about 2 years ago)
In your timezone (EST): Wed Oct 30 4:00pm - Sat Nov 2 2:30am
Location Leonardo Royal Hotel London St Paul’s
10 Godliman St, London EC4V 5AJ, UK
Region EMEA

Register your interest now for this conference and receive full event details as soon as registration is opened including programme and social event updates.


2019 Speakers

Graeme Kirk
Partner, Ellisons Solicitors

Julia Onslow-Cole
Partner, Fragomen LLP

Rosemary Barber Lanch
Head of Global Mobility, Philip Morris International Inc

Carolyn Fairbairn
Director General, Confederation of British Industry

Meike Geiken
Head of International Labor Law & Immigration Law, Siemens AG

Gill Gordon
UK HR Director, Schlumberger

Baroness Helena Kennedy QC
Human Rights Institute Director, IBA, London

Hon Seema Kennedy MP
Parliament Under Secretary for Home Affairs, UK Home Office, London

Joseph Owen
Programme Director, The Institute of Government, London

Neil Sherlock CBE
Senior Adviser, PwC, London

Madeleine Sumption
Director, University of Oxford, Oxford

Gunther Mävers
Treasurer, IBA Global Employment Institute

Amit Acco
Senior Partner, Kan-Tor & Acco

Stephane Coulaux
CMG Legal, Paris, France

David Garson
National Managing Partner, Garson LLP

Maria del Carmen Hermida Espana
Lawyer, Fernando Scornik Gerstein

Bushra Malik
Shareholder, Butzel Long

Chetal Patel
Partner (Immigration), Bates Wells

Yoshio Shimoda
Immigration Lawyer, Shimoda Office

Phillip Yip
Lawyer, Phillip Yip Lawyers

Graeme Kirk
Ellisons Solicitors, Bury St Edmunds

Enrique Arellano
Lawyer, Enrique Arellano Rincon Abogados

Urs Haegi
President/Chairperson, Swiss Bar Association

Maria Jockel
Immigration Law Specialist, Legal Principal & National leader, BDO Migration Services

Dieter Kohlfürst
Founder, Kohlfürst & Färber

Jane Pilkington
Managing Director, Newland Chase

Ben Sheldrick
Managing Partner, Magrath Sheldrick LLP Solicitors

Yusra Siddiquee
Membership Officer, Immigration and Nationality Law Committee

Nick Rollason
Secretary, Immigration and Nationality Law Committee

Nevena Bekyarova
Senior Associate, New Balcons Law Office

Maria Lianides Celebi
Senior Partner, Bener Law Office

Jean-Philippe Chetcuti
Senior Partner, Chetcuti Cauchi Advocates

Sandra Fernandes
Immigration Lawyer, VCA Valadas Coriel & Associados

David Ryken
Member, Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Intersex (LGBTI) Law Committee Advisory Board

Christopher Willis
Regional Director, Latitude Consultancy Limited

Shalini Agarwal
Partner, In Se Legal

Ariel Orrego Villacorta
Socio Principal y Director General, AOV Abogados

Aideen Hopkins
Head of Business Operations, Executive Expatriate Relocations

Jane Leuing
Partner, Fredrikson & Byron

Edgar Mayorga Compean
Leading Partner in Immigration Law and Non-litigious Administrative Law, De la Vega & Martinez Rojas

Adekunle Obebe
Website and Communications Officer, Immigration and Nationality Law Committee

Maria Soter da Silveira
Secretary, Diversity and Equality Law Committee

Catherine Sas QC
Co-Chair, Immigration and Nationality Law Committee

Lily Axelrod
Attorney, Siskind Susser

Tom Brett Young
Partner, Veale Wasbrough Vizards

Henry Chang
Attorney, Dentons Canada LLP

Poorvi Chothani
Conference Liason Officer, Immigration and Nationality Law Committee

Jelle Kroes
Vice Chair of Projects and Publications, IBA Global Employment Institute

Elspeth Guild
Professor , Kingsley Napley LLP

Bernard Caris
Lawyer, Younity

Elmar Drabek
Partner, DORDA Rechtsanwälte GmbH

Ana Garicano Sole
Lawyer, Sagardoy Abogados

Jonas Lindblad
Partner, Advokatfirman Vinge KB

Bettina Offer
Lawyer, Offer & Mastmann Rechtsanwälte PartG

Karolina Schiffter
Partner, Immigration Lawyer, Raczkowski Paruch Spk

Corrado Scivoletto
Vice Chair, Immigration and Nationality Law Committee

Bram van Melle
Immigration Lawyers, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Richard Goldstein
Attorney, Goldstein and Lee PC

Adrian Berry
Barrister, Garden Court Chambers

Eugene Chow
Principal, Chow King & Associates

Janice Flynn
Principal, US Visa Solutions Law Office of Janice Flynn

Kees Groenendijk
Professor, Center for Migration Law at Radboud University

Masahito Nakai
Immigration Lawyer Gyoseishoshi, Nakai Immigration Services LPC

Liam Schwartz
Partner, Goldfarb Seligman Law Offices

Karl Waheed
Partner, Lawyer, Karl Waheed Avocats

Scott Borene
Managing Attorney, Borene Law Firm

Enrique Arellano
Founder and Senior Partner, Enrique Arellano Rincon Abogados

Kathleen Campbell Walker
Immigration Practice Co-Chair, Dickinson Wright

Evan Green
Senior Partner, Green and Spiegel

Marketa Lindt
Partner, Sidley Austin

Cyrus Mehta
Partner, Cyrus D Mehta & Partners PLLC

Eleanor Pelta
Partner, Morgan Lewis & Bockius

William Stock
Partner, Klasko Immigration Law Partners LLP

Anne O'Donoghue
Co-Chair, Immigration and Nationality Law Committee

Greg Siskind
Senior Membership Officer, Immigration and Nationality Law Committee

Laura Devine
Communications Officer, Senior Lawyers' Committee

Henry Hachez
Lawyer, Tilia Law Brussels

Sergio Karas
Partner, Karas Immigration Law Professional Corporation

Marco Mazzeschi
Attorney at Law, Mazzeschi

Jasmine Whitbread
Chief Executive Officer, London

Sponsors & Partners

2019 Sponsors and Exhibitors

• Karl Waheed avocats
• Range Developments
• Shard Capital Investor Visa

• Newland Chase

• Globetrotters Legal

• Global Migration Section
• Newland Chase