Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, 71 Seaworld Dr, Main Beach QLD 4217, Australia

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Tue Aug 31 AEST - Thu Sep 2 AEST (over 1 year ago)
In your timezone (EST): Mon Aug 30 7:00pm - Wed Sep 1 10:10pm
Location Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
71 Seaworld Dr, Main Beach QLD 4217, Australia
Region APAC

AIST's Superannuation Investment (ASI) conference has always been an essential destination for the trustees, fund executives and investment professionals who want to understand the latest trends, strategies and investment opportunities currently facing the sector.


2021 Speakers

Irfan Ahmad
Vice President, APAC Lead for Digital Product Development & Innovation, State Street (SGP)

Joey Alcock
Principal Consultant, Chair of Responsible Investment Group, Frontier

Carol Austin
Board Director, State Super (SAS Trustee Corporation)

Alistair Barker
Head of Total Portfolio Management, Investments, AustralianSuper

Ross Barry
Chief Investment Officer, Spirit Super

Dr. Peder Beck-Friis
Portfolio Manager, Global Macro, PIMCO (UK)

Scott Bennett
Head of Quantitative Research and Client Solutions, Australasia, Northern Trust Asset Management

Mel Birks
General Manager, Advocacy, AIST

Shauna Black
Chair, Media Super Investment Committee

Kim Bowater
Director of Consulting, Frontier

Robert J. Brown
Chief Executive Officer, ACSA

Tim Buckley
Director, Energy Finance Studies Australia/South Asia, IEEFA

Xingdong Chen
Managing Director & Chief China Economist, Head of Global Market Research (China), BNP Paribas (CHN)

Mark Delaney
Deputy Chief Executive and Chief Investment Officer, AustralianSuper

Prof. Michael Drew
Professor of Finance, Griffith University

Melanie Dunn
FIAA, CERA, SSA, Senior Manager, Retirement Solutions, Challenger

Alex Dunnin
Director of Research, Rainmaker Information; Publisher, Financial Standard, Money magazine, SelectingSuper

Jane Eccleston
Senior Executive Leader, Superannuation, ASIC

Katrina Ellis
General Manager, Superannuation, APRA

Ben Ereira
Investment Specialist, Insight Investment

Kate Farrar
Chief Executive Officer, LGIAsuper

Gero Farruggio
Head of Australia & Global Renewables, Rystad Energy

Ian Fryer
Head of Research, Chant West

Rachel Halpern
Head of Sustainability, JANA

Carrie Hamilton
Associate, Housing Action Network

Jonathan Hatch
Senior Advisor & Lawyer Strategic Intelligence, ASIC Innovation Hub

Wendy Hayhurst
Chief Executive Officer, Community Housing Industry Association

Berowne Hlavaty
Senior Quant Analyst, J.P. Morgan Securities Australia Limited

Joseph Hoffman
Chief Executive Officer, Mesirow (US)

Jade Huang
ESG Portfolio Manager, Head of Quantitative, Calvert Research and Management (US)

Steve Jarrott
Portfolio Manager, Diversified Agriculture, Warakirri Asset Management

Georg Kell
Founding Director, UN Global Compact; Co-Chair, DWS ESG Advisory Board; Speaker

Dr. David Knox
Senior Partner, Mercer

Claudia Kruse
Managing Director Global Responsible Investment & Governance, APG Asset Management (NLD)

Rick Lacaille
Global Head of ESG, State Street (UK)

Estelle Liu
Manager - Actuarial Practice, Aware Super

Ken Marshman
Chair, Rest

Zachary May
Executive Director, Strategy & Policy, IFM Investors

Robert Mead
Head of Australia, Co-Head of Asia Pacific Portfolio Management, PIMCO

Gilles Moëc
Group Chief Economist, AXA (UK)

Sebastian Mullins
Fund Manager, Multi-Asset, Schroders

Tom Murphy
Head of Agriculture and Regional Investment, QIC

Salim Naim
Chief Technology Officer, Advance Analytics & Data Science, Microsoft

David Neal
Chief Executive Officer, IFM Investors

Saker Nusseibeh
CBE, Chief Executive Officer, International, Federated Hermes (UK)

Christian (Andi) Nygaard
Associate Professor / Deputy Director, Centre for Urban Transitions, Swinburne University of Technology Network

Shane Oliver
Head of Investment Strategy and Chief Economist, AMP Capital

Justin "Biff" Ourso
CFA, Senior Managing Director, Head of Real Assets, Nuveen

Jason Potts
Distinguished Professor / Director, Blockchain Innovation Hub, RMIT University

Dr. Geoff Raby AO
Australian Ambassador to China 2007-2011; Independent Company Director, Chairman, Geoff Raby & Associates (CHN)

Jillian Reid
Senior Sustainable Investment Specialist, Mercer

Angela Ruchin
Senior Consultant, JANA

Dr. Laura Ryan
Head of Research, Ardea Investment Management

Sonya Sawtell-Rickson
Chief Investment Officer, HESTA

Eva Scheerlinck
Chief Executive Officer, AIST

Sinclair Scholfield
Senior Vice President, Head of Platform Solutions, Asia Pacific, State Street

Stuart Simmons
Director, Head of Currency, QIC

Elisabeth Sinnewe
Senior Lecturer, Queensland University of Technology

Jason Steed
Managing Director, Head of Equity Research and Head of Australian Equity Strategy, Australia, J.P. Morgan

Sally Surgeon
Senior Vice President, Head of Client Services and Head of Sydney Office, Northern Trust

Leanne Taylor
Head of Asset Allocation and Portfolio Construction, Cbus

Jo Townsend
Chief Executive Officer, Funds SA

Jan Anton van Zanten
SDG Strategist, Robeco (NLD)

Karen Ward
Chief Market Strategist, EMEA, J.P. Morgan Asset Management (UK)

Dr. Geoff Warren
Associate Professor, Australian National University

Chloe White
Managing Director, Genesis Block

Marian Wilkinson
Freelance Journalist; Author, The Carbon Club

Whitlam Zhang
Manager, Research & Strategy, Parametric

Sponsors & Partners

2021 Partners

• IFM Investor

• State Street

• AMP Capital
• AXA Investment Managers
• Federated Hermes
• Insight Investment
• JP Morgan
• Link Group
• Northern Trust
• Nuveen
• PIMCO 50
• Robeco
• Schroders

• Calvert/Parametric
• Challenger
• Mercer
• Mesirow
• SS&C
• Warakirri

• Literacy for Life

• Financial Standard