TBA, Athens-Thessaloniki

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Mon Nov 15 EET - Tue Nov 16 EET (14 days ago)
In your timezone (EST): Mon Nov 15 5:00am - Tue Nov 16 11:00am
Location TBA
Region EMEA

Tax Forum, the leading institutional tax and fiscal event in Greece, has been widely recognized as a unique platform for stakeholders to hold a constructive dialogue on tax and fiscal efficiency issues and policies, both nationally and internationally.


2021 Speakers

Elias Spirtounias
Executive Director, American-Hellenic Chamber of Commerce

Nikolaos Bakatselos
President, American-Hellenic Chamber of Commerce

Stavros Kostas
Chair, Taxation Committee, American-Hellenic Chamber of Commerce

Apostolos Vesyropoulos
Deputy Minister, Ministry of Finance

George Pitsilis
Governor, Independent Authority for Public Revenue

Kostas Tsaousis
Journalist-Special Advisor,

Dimosthenis Anagnostopoulos
Secretary General for Information Systems of Public Sector, Ministry of Digital Governance

William Drakos
Managing Director, Information Systems Impact

George Doukidis
Professor, Athens University of Economics and Business

Konstantina Galli
Associate Partner, EY Greece

Christos Kolonas

Christos Bourkoulas
Associate Partner, EY Greece

Manos Tountas
Manager, EY Greece

Dimitris Syrigos
Director, Business Monitoring Services, Advisory, SOL Crowe

Sotiris Gioussios
Senior Partner, Head of Tax Services, Grant Thornton Greece

Luis Manuel Vinuales
Partner, Garrigues, Taxand Spain

Albert Liguori
Managing Director, Alvarez & Marsal, Taxand

Maria Zoupa
Partner, Zepos & Yannopoulos

Yannis Antonopoulos
Tax, Customs and Incentives Director, Mytilineos Group

Stelios Sbyrakis
Tax Principal, Head of R&D and Government Incentives, Deloitte Greece

Maria Theodoulidou
Group Finance Director Controlling and Planning, Fourlis Group

Antonios Mountouris
Manager, Group HSE & Sustainable Development Division, Hellenic Petroleum Group

George Politis
Partner, Tax, KPMG in Greece

Vassiliki Lazarakou
Chair, Hellenic Capital Market Commission

Georgia Stamatelou
Partner, Head of Tax and Legal, KPMG in Greece

Thanos Plevris
Minister, Ministry of Health

Angelos Benos
Tax Partner, PwC Greece

Kostas Karamanlis
Minister, Ministry of Infrastructure and Transport

Petros Pantazopoulos
Partner, FDMA Law Firm

Lorraine Eden
Professor Emerita of Management and Research, Professor of Law, Texas A&M University

Graeme Wood
Vice President, Global Taxes - Transfer Pricing, Procter & Gamble

Daniel Bunn
Vice President of Global Projects, Tax Foundation

Adonis Georgiadis
Minister, Ministry of Development and Investments

Vassilis Kafatos
Vice President, American-Hellenic Chamber of Commerce

Efthymis Konstantopoulos
General Manager, Akritas

Aristeidis Zervas
Chief Financial Officer, Kleemann Group

Dimitris Iliadis
Partner, Head of Thessaloniki Office, KPMG Greece

Athena Kalyva
Secretary General for Tax Policy and Public Property, Ministry of Finance

Giannis Athanasiadis
Fiscal Affairs Manager, Papastratos

Katerina Savvaidou
Jean Monnet Chair, EU Tax Policy and Administration

Agis Moschovakos
Tax Partner, PwC Greece

Dinos Siomopoulos
Journalist, MEGA TV,

Aspasia Malliou

Kostas Tsiaras
Minister, Ministry of Justice

Ioannis Stavropoulos
Managing Partner and Founder, Stavropoulos & Partners Law Firm

Michail Pikramenos
Vice President, The Council of State

Alex Karopoulos
Partner, Zepos & Yannopoulos

Panagiotis Pothos
Partner, Kyriakides Georgopoulos Law Firm

Klimis Tsaklidis
Managing Director, Crystal S.A.

Dimitrios Panozachos
President and CEO, Orthologismos S.A.

Constantine Poulios
Partner, Tax Services, Grant Thornton Greece

Ioannis Giannopoulos
General Manager Advisory, Head of Tax Advisory Services, SOL Crowe

Christos Dimas
Deputy Minister for Development and Investments in charge of Research and Innovation

Panayiotis Ketikidis
Vice President of Research & Innovating, CITY College

Katerina Pramatari
Founding Partner, Uni.Fund

Litsa Panayotopoulos
Chair, EIE Committee, American-Hellenic Chamber of Commerce

Andreas Koudousnes
Head of Financial Reporting, BB Energy Group

Konstantinos Motsakos
Tax Principal, Head of CFO Services, Deloitte Greece

Karl-Heinz Haydl
Chair, Business at OECD VAT/GST

Nikolaia-Anna Lepida
Partner, Dryllerakis & Associates Law Firm

Simos Anastasopoulos
President, Association of S.A. & Limited Liability Companies

Ioannis Bratakos
President, Athens Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Konstantinos Kollias
President, Economic Chamber of Greece

Georgios Konstantopoulos
President, SEVE - Greek Exporters Association

Athanassios Savvakis
President, Federation of Industries of Greece

Christos Staikouras
Minister, Ministry of Finance

Sponsors & Partners

2021 Sponsors

• Deloitte
• EY
• Crowe

• Grant Thornton
• Stavropoulos & Partners
• Zepos & Yannopoulos

• Athens-Macedonian