Hôtel Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach
Hôtel Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach, Beach Road, Nowroji Road, Maharani Peta, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh 530003, India

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Tue Oct 9 HKT - Wed Oct 10 HKT (about 3 years ago)
In your timezone (EST): Tue Oct 9 12:00am - Wed Oct 10 12:00am
Location Hôtel Novotel Visakhapatnam Varun Beach
Beach Road, Nowroji Road, Maharani Peta, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh 530003, India
Region APAC

Blockchain Business Conference is a two-day event taking place in Vizag at the heart of India’s Fintech capital, Andhra Pradesh. It is hosting an exclusive group of regional and international blockchain experts, startups, corporates, leading FSI executives, regulators, entrepreneurs, policy makers and academics from around the world – who will explore blockchain technologies, its applications and how it will impact the financial services industry.

The conference will also feature discussions covering international and regional case-studies, and global best practices in blockchain technology implementations which will be shared among the delegates.


2018 Speakers

Shri N. Chandrababu Naidu
Hon’ Chief Minister Of Andhra Prades, India

Shri Nara Lokesh
Hon’ It Minister Of Andhra Pradesh, India

Ajay Prakash Sawhney
Secretary, Ministry Of Electronics And Information Technology (Meity), India

Ashok Vemuri
Chief Executive Officer Conduent, India

Richard Kastelein
Founder Blockchain News, Cryptoassets Design Group & Blockchain Partners, Netherlands

Jack Shaw
Executive Director, American Blockchain Council, Usa

Hans Christensen
Director, Dubai Silicon Oasis Authority, UAE

Menny Barzilay
CEO & Cyber, Security Strategist, Fortytwo, Israel

R. Chandrasekhar
President, Nasscom, India

Henrik Hjelte
Ceo And Co-Founder, Chromaway, Sweden

Dr. Paritosh Basu
Senior Professor, School Of Business Management

Ravi Menon
Managing Director, Monetary Authority Of Singapore

Peter Laszlo
Director And Technology Advisor, Kpmg

Rajasekhar K
Dy. Director General, Nic, Deity, Mcit, Govt Of India

Sudin Baraokar
Head Of Innovation, State Bank Of India, India

Karthik Iyer
Ceo, Blockchainmonk., India

T. R. Ramachandran
Manager – India & South Asia, Visa

M. T. Krishna Babu
Chairman, Visakhapatnam

Steven Sprague
Ceo And Founder, Rivetz Inc.

Sourav Sen Gupta
R C Bose Centre For Cryptology And Security, Indian Statistical Institute

Prasanna Lohar
Head Innovation & Technical Architecture, Dcb Bank Ltd.

Sandeep Chatterjee
Dean, Iidt (Ap Govt), Ceo, Evx (Usa)

N S Nappinai
Advocate, Nappinai & Co.,Advocates

Pavan Tsunduru
Chief Information Officer, Adani Ports And Sez

Larry Bates
Chief Security Officer, Bitland Global

Pankajj P Ghode
Founder, Global Blockchain Foundation

Tunji Durodola
Technical Consultant/Systems Integrator, National Identity Management Commission (Nimc)

Deepak Sharma
Chief Digital Officer, Kotak Mahindra Bank

Jean FrançOis Groff
Ceo, Mobino

Mridul Sharma
Evp, Head – Technology, Indusind Bank

Sanjay Bahl
Director General, Indian Computer Emergency Response Team

Kartik Hegadekatti
Dcm, Indian Railways

Sajin Abdu
Head Of Technology. Centre For Citizenship Enterprise And Governance

Vlk Laxmikanth
Managing Director At Broadridge, India

Rajesh Dhuddu
Sr. Vp Market Development, Quatrro Global Services

Anil Yendluri Ips
Director & Ceo, Krishnapatnam Port Co. Ltd, India

Pankaj Diwan
Managing Director, Uptec Idealabs Ltd.

Neha Punater
Partner And Head – Digital Strategy, Innovation And Fintech At Kpmg

Manish Kumar
Group Ceo, Iventures

Manohar Reddy
Ceo, Feuji Group

Leben Mannariat
Associate Prof & Coordinator – Fintech Academy, Gitam University

Deenanath Harapanahalli
Founder & Ceo, Cykul

Anchal Arora
Associate Director, Management Consulting – Digital Consulting

Kishore Seshagiri
Strategy And Business Development – Blockchain And Intelligent Automation

N.T. Arun Kumar
Special Rep – It & Innovation, Ap Govt

Sanjay Deshpande
Managing Partner And Chief Scientist, Fortytwo Labs Llp

Shankar Gyanchandani
Associate Director, Kpmg

Manish Jain
Managing Partner, Angaros Group

Sergiy Vasylchuk
Technical Executor, Launch My Ico Projects

Sai Teja
Co-Founder, Launch My Ico

Project Manager, Coinlancer

Sopnendu Mohanty
Chief Fintech Officer, Monetary Authority Of Singapore

Kr Sanjiv
Cto, Wipro

Jayavardhan Sambedu
Head – Emerging Technologies, Societe Generale

Madhivanan Balakrishnan
Chief Technology & Digital Officer, Icici Bank

R. Balaji
Vice President – Marketing & Strategy, Mahindra Finance

Avnish Sabharwal
Managing Director, Accenture Ventures And Open Innovation

Rajeev Vaid
Vp, Tata Consultancy Services

Sankarson Banerjee
Cto, Nse

Latha Ayyar
Coo At Bharti Axa Life Insurance And Special Representative Andhra Pradesh Govt-It And Innovation

Partha Iyengar
Vp & Gartner Fellow, Gartner

Sundar B

Brigadier Abhay Bhat
Director, Army Institute Of Technology

Anurag Batra
Chairman & Editor Chief, Business World

Padmanabhan Balasubramanian
Md, Goldman Sachs

Madhu Poomalil
Md, De Shaw

Santanu Paul
Ceo, Talentsprint

Vaibhav Parikh
Partner, Nishith Desai Associates

Derick Smith
Md, Ammbr Foundation

Pavan Reddy
Coo, Cyberdeadbolt

Arvind Gupta
Founder Member, Ispirit

Sasi Sunkara

Hitesh Sachdeva
Prinicipal Innovation Officer, Icici Bank

Abhay Johorey
Head Digital , Consumer Bank, Idfc Bank

Rajiv Vaid
Senior Vice President, Tcs

Tyaga Iyer
Md Financial Services, Accenture

Vivek Pathak
Chief Digital Officer, Reliance Capital Limited.

Arvind Sankaran
Strategic Advisor, Tookitaki/ Mck

Anil Kumar Ips
Ceo, Krishnapatnam Port

Dr Kartik
Gm South Western Railway, Railways

Mohammed Nasiruddin
Microsoft’S Blockchain Expert – Sme

Meinrad Keller
Zug Valley

Veena Gundavelli
Founder & Ceo, Emagia Corporation

Mahesh Krishnan
Ceo, Mint

Aruna Reddy
Head Of Center For Entrepreneurship, Indian School Of Business

Sateesh Andra
Managing Director, Endiya Partners

Rajesh Raju
Md, Kalaari Capital

Nitin Sharma
Venture Investor. Ex Founding Principal @Lightbox, Stack Capital – Blockchain Investing

Prasad Vanga
Md, Anthill Ventures

Sergii Vasylchuk
Project Manager, Coinlancert Here To Convert Case

Sponsors & Partners

2018 Sponsors

• Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology

• ICO Launch

• Coinlancer

• Wipro

• Chamber Digital Commerce
• Nasscom


• Hackerearth

• Headstart
• Tech Stars
• Spring Board
• Rise Mumbai
• Rubique

• 100 Open Startups