European Investment Bank
European Investment Bank , 98-100 Boulevard Konrad Adenauer, 2950 Luxemburg, Luxembourg

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Wed Nov 28 GMT - Thu Nov 29 GMT (almost 3 years ago)
In your timezone (EST): Wed Nov 28 12:00am - Thu Nov 29 12:00am
Location European Investment Bank
98-100 Boulevard Konrad Adenauer, 2950 Luxemburg, Luxembourg
Region EMEA

A two-day high level, invitation only conference, on investment and competitiveness, raising awareness on the challenges posed by technological transformation and the need to adapt workforce skills.


2018 Speakers

Werner Hoyer
President, European Investment Bank

Luis de Guindos
Vice-President, European Central Bank

Debora Revoltella
Chief Economist, European Investment Bank

Vítor Gaspar
Director, Fiscal Department, International Monetary Fund

Pier Carlo Padoan
Former Minister of Finance, Italy

Laurence Boone
Chief Economist, OECD

Jonathan Haskel
Imperial College Business School

Colin Mayer
Professor, University of Oxford

Catherine L. Mann
Chief Economist, Citigroup

Claudio Borio
Head of Monetary and Economic Department, Bank for International Settlements

Jean Pierre Mustier
CEO, UniCredit

Klaus Regling
Managing Director, European Stability Mechanism

Jean Tirole
Chairman, Toulouse School of Economics and Chairman of the Executive Committee, Institute for Advanced Study in Toulouse

Co-chair Sarah Jane Maxted
Executive Director, MIT Regional and Gunnar Muent, Director, Innovation and Competitiveness Department, European Investment Bank

Leonid Mukhamedov
European CEO, Schneider Electric

Steve Collar

Ana Camacho Vera
CEO, Batz Group

Chair Reinhilde Veugelers
Professor in the Department of Management, Strategy and Innovation, KULeuven

Diego Comin
Professor of Economics, Dartmouth College

James Manyika
Chairman and Director, McKinsey

Eric Bartelsman
Professor of Economics, Vrije Universiteit

Chair Jan Švejnar
Director of the Centre on Global Economic Governance, Columbia University

Klaus Zimmermann
GLO President, University of Bonn

Juan Jimeno
Head of the Research Division, Bank of Spain

Maarten Goos
Professor of Economics and Institutions, Utrecht University

Bo Cowgill
Assistant Professor, Columbia Business School

Chair Karel Lannoo
Chief Executive Officer, Centre for European Policy Studies (CEPS)

Olivier Garnier
Director General for Economics and International, Banque de France

Boris Vujcic
Governor, Central Bank Croatia

Giorgio Barba Navaretti
Professor of Economics, University of Milan

Roger Havenith
Deputy CEO, European Investment Fund

Siim Sikkut
Chief Information Officer, Estonia Government

Jose María Álvarez-Pallete
CEO, Telefonica

Hugo Spowers
CEO, Riversimple Movement Ltd

Mikko Hypponen
Chief Research Officer, F-Secure

Patrick Dunleavy
Professor of Political Science and Public Policy, Government Department of the London School of Economics

Laura Papi
Assistant Director European Department, International Monetary Fund

Hans Timmer
Chief Economist Central Europe World Bank

Ralph de Haas
Director, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

Federico Galizia
Chief Risk Officer, Inter-American Development Bank

John Berrigan
Director for Financial System Surveillance and Crisis Management, DG

Cecile Mayer-Levi
Co-Head of Private Debt, Tikehau Capital

Robert Koopman
Chief Economist, World Trade Organisation

Mariya Gabriel
Commissioner, European Commission

Mario Centeno
President, Eurogroup

Andrew McDowell
Vice-President, European Investment Bank