The Fullerton Hotel Sydney
The Fullerton Hotel Sydney, 1 Martin Pl, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Thu May 12 AEST (9 days ago)
In your timezone (EDT): Wed May 11 10:00am - Wed May 11 10:00am
Location The Fullerton Hotel Sydney
1 Martin Pl, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia
Region APAC

Global energy markets are in the midst of a momentous transformation. While the time for action is upon us, the best path forward remains elusive. Transitioning to a sustainable energy system will require collaboration on an unseen scale.

This summit unites leaders from across the sector to explore the next big challenges and opportunities in energy transition. From governance and policy through to business models and technological innovation, an unrivalled selection of national and global stakeholders will combine to map out Australia’s transformation to a reliable energy future.

Why Attend?
• For over a decade we have secured the involvement of the highest calibre speakers from Australia and around the world. We have tools that make audience engagement seamless so you can ask the questions that matter.
• Every session is independently moderated to facilitate candid discussion and debate
• Your experience is at the heart of the Summit. Our audience is screened for seniority, so you’ll be networking in a five-star environment with the minds shaping business.
• We respect the seniority of our delegates by diving deeper into technical subject matter with a business-driven, outcomes-focused agenda.


2022 Speakers

Felicity Underhill
East Australia & NZ Aotearoa, Fortescue Future Industries

Lord Adair Turner
Chair, Energy Transitions Commission (UK)

Maria Strandesen
Head of Future Fuels, Maersk (DK)

Stephanie Unwin
Chief Executive Officer, Horizon Power

Benn Barr
Chief Executive Officer, The Australian Energy Market Commission

Darren Miller
Chief Executive Officer, Australian Renewable Energy Agency

Luke Menzel
Chief Executive Officer, Energy Efficiency Council

Andrew McConville
Chief Executive Officer, Australian Petroleum Production & Exploration Association

Vicky Au
Engagement & Strategy Lead, Hydrogen Industry Mission, CSIRO

Eva Hanly
Executive Manager, Strategy Innovation and Technology, Transgrid

Tim Buckley
Director, Climate Energy Finance

Patrick Luxton
General Manager Hydrogen, Ampol Australia

Ian Cronshaw
Head, Gas, Coal and Power Markets, International Energy Agency

Christiaan Zuur
Director Transformation, Clean Energy Council

Vikram Singh
Head of Hydrogen Development, Australian Gas Infrastructure Group

Guy Chandler
Energy and Utilities Leader, PwC Australia

Kristy Battista
Chief Technology Officer, Global, General Manager, Australia, Allume Energy

Professor Kylie Catchpole
Professor, The Australian National University

Christophe Brognaux
Managing Director and Senior Partner, Boston Consulting Group

Jonathon McCarthy
Head of Energy Development, Rio Tinto

Richard Bolt
Nous Group

Emma Roberts
Executive General Manager, Future Energy (Acting), CS Energy

Sponsors & Partners

2022 Sponsors and Partner


• PwC

• Nous

• Talent Nation