Steigenberger Wiltcher’s
Steigenberger Wiltcher’s, Avenue Louise 71, 1050 Bruxelles, Belgium

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Wed Oct 2 CEST - Thu Oct 3 CEST (about 2 years ago)
In your timezone (EST): Wed Oct 2 2:00am - Thu Oct 3 11:00am
Location Steigenberger Wiltcher’s
Avenue Louise 71, 1050 Bruxelles, Belgium
Region EMEA

The European Banking Federation is the voice of the European banking sector, uniting 32 national banking associations in Europe that together represent some 3,500 banks – large and small, wholesale and retail, local and international – employing about two million people.


2019 Speakers

José Manuel Campa
Chairman, European Banking Authority

Elke Konig
Chair, Single Resolution Board

Randal K. Quarles
Chair of the FSB, Vice Chairman for Supervision, US Federal Reserve

Frank Elderson
Executive Director of Supervision, Dutch central bank DNB

Jean Pierre Mustier
President of the EBF, CEO of Unicredit

Wim Mijs
Chief Executive Officer, European Banking Federation

Dr. Henning Dankenbring
Partner, Co-Head, KPMG ECB Office

Mario Nava
Director for Horizontal Policies, European Commission

Martin Merlin
Director, DG Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets Union, European Commission

Olivia Hauet
Business Owner Financial Regulatory Reporting, Nordea

Stephen Pegge
Managing Director of Commercial Finance, UK Finance

Toni Ballabriga
Head of Responsible Business, BBVA

Luca Meini
Head of Circular Economy, Enel Holding

Daniel Bouzas
Policy Adviser, European Banking Federation

Arjan Bos
Sr Data Modeler, De Nederlandsche Bank

Giovanni Sabatini
Managing Director, Italian Banking Association

Richard Peers
Sr Director Finl Services, Microsoft

Anthony O'brien
Head of Sector R&A, Banking & Payments Federation Ireland

Francis Gross
Senior Adviser, ECB

Michal Piechocki
CEO, Business Reporting – Advisory Group

Charles Morel
CEO, MLAdvisory

Massimiano Tellini
Global Head, Circular Economy, Intesa SanPaolo

Jan Raes
Sustainability Advisor, ABN Amro

Dominique Debecker
Deputy Chief Sustainability Officer, Solvay

Maurice Crowley
Director, Banking and Payments, BPFI

Kris Boschmans
Policy Analyst, OECD

Alberto Casorati
Advisor, Innovation Finance Advisory, European Investment Bank

Armando Melone
Policy Officer, European Commission

Marit Wwtterhus
CEO & Founder, Capassa

Giancarlo Pellizzari
Head of Supervisory Statistics Division, ECB

Meri Rimmanen
Head of Reporting, Loans Management and Transparency, EBA

Laura Mellone
Senior Director – Statistical Data Collection and Processing Directorate, Banca d’Italia

Julen Amuriza Orozco
Head of Regulatory Reporting, BBVA Spain

Diana Paredes
CEO, Suade

Antoine Bourdais
Director of the Banking & Insurance Division, Invoke

Martin Stiller
Senior research analyst, IDC

Cecilia Repinski
Executive Director, Stockholm Green Digital Finance

Andrés Alonso
Financial Innovation Division, Central Bank of Spain

Howard Rawston
Head of Policy and Strategy, Lloyds Banking Group

Filip Weynants
Partner, KPMG

Gijs Boudewejin
Director, Dutch Payments Association

Arnold Verbeek
Senior Advisor, European Investment Bank

Adrià Battle
Head of Business Design, InnoCell

Georg Schardt
Chief Commercial Officer, Bluecode

Marianne Haahr
Director, Sustainable Digital Finance Alliance

Che Sidanius
Global Head of Financial Crime and Industry Affairs, Refinitiv

Emmanuel Katrakis
Secretary General, EuRIC

Martin Spolc
Head of Unit, Financial Technology and Sustainable Finance, European Commission

David Knott
Chief Architect, HSBC

Lars Machenil
CFO, BNP Paribas

Gonzalo Gasos
Head of Banking Supervision, EBF

Helo Meigas
CRO, Swedbank

Sponsors & Partners

2019 Sponsors

• Microsoft