etc.venues St Paul's
etc.venues St Paul's, 200 Aldersgate, St. Pauls, London EC1A 4HD, United Kingdom

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Wed May 8 -12 (over 2 years ago)
In your timezone (EST): Thu May 9 1:00am - Thu May 9 1:00am
Location etc.venues St Paul's
200 Aldersgate, St. Pauls, London EC1A 4HD, United Kingdom
Region EMEA

AFME’s 11th Annual European Post Trade Conference took place on 23 May 2018 at etc venues St Paul's, London.

Now in its eleventh year, the event attracts over 200 leading industry representatives to hear about the latest trends and to network with the industry.

• meet over 200 senior level attendees
• build contacts in four hours dedicated to networking
• hear from up to 30 industry expert speakers
• join the debate in six hours of content designed and driven by market participants
• showcase solutions at the event exhibition space

• Heads of equities
• Heads of corporate finance
• Heads of post trade
• Equities investors
• Equities COOs
• Equities market structure specialists
• Corporate issuers
• Regulators
• Policymakers
• Clearing and settlement houses
• Exchanges
• Law firms
• Consultancies
• Trading platforms & technology providers
• Press
• Financial associations


2019 Speakers

Jeffrey Tessler
Member of the Executive Board, Deutsche Boerse AG

Maja Augustyn
Senior Public Affairs Advisor, BNP Paribas Securities Services

Peter Beardshaw
Managing Director, Accenture Finance and Risk Services, Accenture

Kyra Brown
Senior Public Affairs Manager, Aberdeen Standard Investments

Stephen Burton
Managing Director, Post-Trade, AFME

Alan Cameron
Head of Broker Market Strategy‎, BNP Paribas Securities Services

James Cunningham
Managing Director and Senior Advisor, Public Affairs, BNY Mellon

Dr Sabine Dittrich
Global Head of Regulatory Intelligence, UBS Asset Management

Andrew Douglas
Managing Director, Government Relations and Chief Executive Officer, European Trade Repository, DTCC

Dr Werner Frey
Managing Director, Post Trade, AFME

Dr Alexandra Hachmeister
Chief Regulatory Officer, Deutsche Börse AG

Matthias Heer
Head International Regulatory Affairs, SIX Group

Mark John
Head of Product and Business Development, BNY Mellon

Agnès Lagier
Head of Euronext and Outsourcing Product Development, BNP Paribas Securities Services

Joël Mérère
Member of the Market Infrastructure Board and Chair of the T2S Harmonisation Steering Group, European Central Bank

Reza Moghadam
Vice Chairman for Sovereigns and Official Institutions, Morgan Stanley

Roger Nolan
Chief of Staff, LCH Group

Martyn Nott
Managing Director Global Head of Network Management, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Elizabeth Pfeuti
Deputy Online Editor, Financial News

James Pike
Managing Director, Co-Head Equity Operations, Morgan Stanley

Donald Ricketts
Managing Director, Head of Financial Services, FleishmanHillard

Georg Ringe
Professor of Law and Economics, University of Hamburg

Bob Santangelo
President of International Sales, Broadridge Financial Solutions

Rob Scott
‎Managing Director, Head of Custody, Collateral and Clearing, Commerzbank AG

Marcello Topa
Market Policy and Strategy Director, Citi

Dermot Turing
Independent Consultant, Clifford Chance and EPTF

Helmut Wacket
Head of the Market Integration Division, European Central Bank

William Wright
Founder and Managing Director, New Financial

Richard B. Young
Industry Relations, Global Data, Bloomberg LP

Alessandro Zignani
Head of Post Trade Business Development, Monte Titoli - London Stock Exchange Group

Sponsors & Partners

2019 Partners

• BNP Paribas

• Accenture
• BNY Mellon
• Broadridge
• Clearstream
• London Stock Exchange Group
• OpenFIGI
• Thomsa Murray