The Breakers Palm Beach
The Breakers Palm Beach, 1 S County Rd, Palm Beach, FL 33480, USA

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Thu Jan 27 EST - Fri Jan 28 EST (in about 2 months)
Location The Breakers Palm Beach
1 S County Rd, Palm Beach, FL 33480, USA
Region Americas

Exploring emerging trends to advance entrepreneurship in an uncertain world.
Thought leaders from academics, industry and government debate the most challenging current issues in the field of entrepreneurship and set the agenda for future research and policy.


2022 Speakers

Irene Aldridge
Managing Director, AbleMarkets; Adjunct Professor, Cornell Financial Engineering Manhattan

Emi Ambramzon
Co-founder, Nearpod

Bernard Bell
Executive Director, UNC Shuford Program in Entrepreneurship

Sekou Bermiss
Associate Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School

Chris Bingham
Philip Hettleman Distinguished Scholar, Professor and Area Chair of Strategy and Entrepreneurship, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School

Michael Brett
Worldwide Business Development and Go-To-Market Strategy, Quantum Computing, Amazon Web Services

Greg Brown
Executive Director, Kenan Institute of Private Enterprise; Sarah Graham Kenan Distinguished Professor of Finance, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School

Diane Burton
Professor & Chair, Department of Human Resource Studies, ILR School at Cornell University

Sophie Calder-Wang
Assistant Professor, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

Gerald Cohen
Chief Economist, Kenan Institute of Private Enterprise

John Dearie
Founder and President, Center for American Entrepreneurship

Waverly Ding
Associate Professor, Smith School of Business, University of Maryland

Chuck Eesley
Associate Professor, Stanford School of Engineering; W.M. Keck Foundation Faculty Scholar, Stanford Technology Ventures Program

Maryann Feldman
Faculty Director, CREATE; Professor of Finance, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School; Heninger Distinguished Professor in Public Policy, UNC Chapel-Hill

Jon Fjeld
Director, Innovation and Entrepreneurship Initiative, Professor of Philosophy, Duke University, Professor of the Practice of Strategy, The Fuqua School of Business

Bobby Franklin
President and CEO, National Venture Capital Association

Philip Gaskin
Vice President of Entrepreneurship, Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation

Patrick Gouhin
CEO, Angel Capital Association

Fay Horwitt
President & CEO, Forward Cities

Tim Jenkinson
Professor of Finance, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford

Martha Legg-Miller
Advocate for Small Business Capital Formation, U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Victor Lyonnet
Assistant Professor of Finance, Fisher College of Business, The Ohio State University

Amisha Miller
PhD Candidate & Lecturer, Boston University Questrom School of Business

Mahka Moeen
Associate Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School

Ethan Mollick
Associate Professor of Management, The Wharton School; Academic Director, Wharton Interactive

Paige Ouimet
Professor of Finance, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School

Jacquelyn Pless
Fred Kayne (1960) Career Development Professor of Entrepreneurship, MIT Sloan School of Management

David Robinson
James and Gail Vander Weide Professor of Finance, Duke Fuqua School of Business; Research Director, Duke Innovation and Entrepreneurship Initiativ

Dan Sachs
Executive Director, Polsky Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation, University of Chicago

Rodney Sampson
Executive Chairman & CEO, Opportunity Hub (OHUB); Nonresident Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution

Reza Satchu
Founder and Managing Partner, Alignvest Management Corporation

Erin L. Scott
Senior Lecturer, Technological Innovation, Entrepreneurship, and Strategic Management, MIT Sloan School of Management

Olav Sorenson
Joseph Jacobs Chair in Entrepreneurial Studies and Professor of Strategy, UCLA Anderson School of Management; Faculty Research Director, Price Center for Entrepreneurship & Innovation

Mark Tebbe
Executive Chairman, ChicagoNEXT; Adjunct Professor of Entrepreneurship, Booth School of Business, University of Chicago

Eric Toone
Executive Managing Director and Technology Lead, Breakthrough Energy Ventures; Professor of Chemistry (Emeritus), Duke University

Hyacinth Vassell
Senior Director of Entrepreneurship, Kauffman Foundation

Tonya Williams
Director, External Affairs for the Opportunity Fund, SoftBank Group