What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Wed Apr 21 EDT (over 1 year ago)
Location Virtual
Region All

Why Enter?

Shortlisted entries become part of a press campaign reaching 20,000+ Telecoms professionals
At the virtual awards ceremony, shortlisted companies’ Video or Whitepaper will be available to event delegates
Winning entries featured and companies interviewed for a ‘Winners Special’ editorial feature
We want to attract the best innovation from large and small companies alike – It’s free to enter for all!


2021 Speakers

Enrique Blanco Nadales
Chief Technology & Information Officer (CTIO), Telefónica

Tareq Amin
Group Executive Vice President, CTO, Rakuten, Inc.

Michele Gamberini
Chief Technology & Information Officer, Telecom Italia

Randeep Singh Sekhon
Chief Technology Officer, Airtel India and South Asia

Brian King
SVP & Chief Operations Officer, Technology, T-Mobile USA

Arash Ashouriha
SVP Group Technology Innovation & Deputy CTO, Deutsche Telekom

Emmanuel Lugagne-Delpon
CTO, Orange Group Networks

Charles Molapisi
Chief Technology & Information Officer (CTIO), MTN Group

Dr. Ibrahim Gedeon

Colin Bannon
Chief Technology Officer, BT Global

H.L. Gupta
President - Network and Service Operations, Reliance JIO

Michael Fränkle
Executive Vice President and CTO, TDC NET

Neil McRae
Managing Director & Chief Architect, BT

Amol Phadke
MD Google Cloud & Head, Global CSP Industry Solutions, Google

Christoph Aeschlimann
CTIO, Swisscom

Terje Jenson
Senior VP & Head of Global Network Architecture, Telenor

Chris Lewis
Managing Director, Lewis Insight

Abdu Mudesir
SVP Services & Platforms, Deutsche Telekom Tecknik GmbH

Mattias Fridström
Chief Evangelist, Telia Carrier

Lester Thomas
Chief IT Systems Architect, Vodafone

Stephen Spellicy
Vice President, Product Marketing & Solutions,Telco & Edge Cloud BU, VMware

Juan Manuel Caro
Director Operations Transformation, Telefonica

Francesca Serravalle
Emerging Technology Director, Colt Technology Services

Thomas Martensson
Director of Network Service Management, Telia Company

Bradley Mead
Head of Network Managed Services, Ericsson

Hwa-Jung Han
Director SDN Technology, Architecture, and Planning, Verizon

Luis Velarde Tazón
Head of Telco Cloud & Network Virtualization Architecture, Telefonica S.A

George Glass
Chief Technology Officer, TM Forum

Rick Hamilton
Senior Vice President, Blue Planet

Anil Rao
Principal Analyst, Analysys Mason

Ari Banerjee
Vice President Strategy, Netcracker

Domenico Convertino
VP of Product Management, Communications and Media Solutions (CMS), HPE

Carla Penedo
Cognitive Automation Senior Expert, Celfocus

Stefan Walraven
Co-founder and CEO, Inmanta

Dima Alkin
VP of Service Assurance Solutions, Teoco

Ned Taleb
CEO and Founder, B-Yond

Rikard Kjellberg
Chief Operating Officer, B-Yond

Sandeep Gupta
EVP Network Strategy & Architecture, Airtel

Patrick Kelly
Founder, Partner, and Principal Analyst, Appledore Research Group

Amy Cameron
Principle Analyst, STL Partners

Mark Newman
Chief Analyst, TM Forum & ConnectivityX

Marcin Nowak
Senior Solutions Manager, Comarch

Bruno Santos
Executive Manager, Celfocus

Thomas van Briel
SVP Architecture & Strategy, Deutsche Telekom

Bader A. Allhieb
Vice President of Operation Sector, STC

Teresa Monteiro
Director of Marketing, Infinera

Chris Wade
CTO, Itential

Roy Chua
Founder and Principal, AvidThink

Dalia Adib
Principal Consultant & Practice Lead – Edge Computing, STL Partners

James Crawshaw
Principal Analyst, Omdia

R. Scott Raynovich
Founder and Chief Analyst, Futuriom

Sponsors & Partners

2021 Sponsors

• Blue Planet, a division of Ciena

• B.Yond

• Huawei
• Netcracker

• VMWare

• Anritsu
• Celfocus
• Comarch

• Infinera
• Intelligent Network Automation

• Anodot
• Hewlett Packard Enterprise
• Inmanta
• Teoco