Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, 901 Camino del Rio S, San Diego, CA 92108, USA

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Mon Nov 4 PST - Tue Nov 5 PST (almost 2 years ago)
In your timezone (EDT): Mon Nov 4 8:00pm - Tue Nov 5 8:00pm
Location Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
901 Camino del Rio S, San Diego, CA 92108, USA
Region Americas

Based on the promise of innovative shared transportation services, brand-new digital revenues, reduced emissions and increased safety, billions of dollars have been invested into the future of mobility. Despite the hype, no long-term business model for mobility has been established.

For the mobility revolution to scale, it’s time to confront the tough question; where’s the money in mobility?

IMPACT>MOBILITY USA is the only conference to unite private and public stakeholders to confront the monetization, scalability and customer experience challenges facing mobility. Built around business best practices, data strategies and benchmarks, it is designed to move the ecosystem beyond pilots, towards a scalable and profitable business model.


2019 Speakers

Dr. Joshua Schank
Chief Innovation Officer, LA Metro Office of Extraordinary Innovation

Hasan Ikhrata
Executive Director, San Diego Association of Governments

James Corless
Executive Director, SACOG

Michelle Boehm
Director of Transportation, Office of the Mayor, City of Los Angeles

Jordan Davis
Director of Smart Columbus, Columbus Partnership

Randell Iwasaki
Executive Director, Contra Costa Transportation Authority

Matthew Tucker
Executive Director, North County Transit District

Chuck Wemple
Executive Director, Houston-Galveston Area Council

Maurice Henderson
Director of Government Partnerships, Bird

Lilly Shoup
Senior Director of Policy & Partnerships, Lyft

Gregory Elsborg
Chief Innovation Officer, DART (Dallas Area Rapid Transit)

Colin Hughes
Head of Policy: Bikes & Scooters, Uber

Katie Stevens
Sr. Director of Government Relations, West, Lime

Brenna Berman
Executive Director, City Tech Collaborative

Francois Peltier
Director Open Innovation, Renault-Nissan-Mitsubishi

Jen Dawson
Head of Safety, Nuro

Nicola Dallatana
Head of New E-Mobility Division, Toyota Tsusho

Louis Stewart
Chief Innovation Officer, City of Sacramento

Zoe Hoster
Director, North America, Bond Mobility

Ray Major
Chief Economist, SANDAG

Anant Dinamani
Principal, US Mobility Solutions, Deloitte

Ray Traynor
Director of Operations, SANDAG

Patrick Kelly
Director, Microgrid Development, EDF Renewables

Megan Richer
Director of Strategic Partnerships, Via

Shwetank Kumar
Chief Data Officer, Turo

Michael Lee Sherwood
Director of Innovation and Technology, City of Las Vegas

Rob Bauer
Head of Sharing Economy & Mobility Group, Marsh

Nate Veeh
Business Development | Government, Geotab

Paul Asel
Managing Partner, NGP Capital

Paul Comfort
VP Business Development, Trapeze Group

Wes Geisenberger
Global Solutions Manager Emerging Technology, Oracle

Monica Hernandez
Director of Innovation & Partnerships, Sacramento Area Council of Governments

Colin Roche
Co-founder and CEO, Swiftmile

Sam Sargant
Deputy Chief of Staff, Capital Metro

William Knapp
Head of Urban Mobility Concepts – Americas, Daimler Mobility Services

Jason JonMichael
Assistant Director – Smart Mobility, City of Austin

Robert James
Vice President of Technology & Innovation, First Transit

Augustin Wegscheider
Partner, Boston Consulting Group

Tyler Svitak
Executive Director, Colorado Smart Cities Alliance

Anita Hollmann
Principal Planner, Houston-Galveston Area Council

Arik Bronshtein
CEO, UrbanLeap

Greg Hrebek
Global Social Innovation – Transportation, Hitachi Vantara

Garrett Miller
Executive Vice President & GM Government Solutions, Verra Mobility

Chon Tang
Managing Partner, Berkeley SkyDeck Fund

Brooks Rainwater
Senior Executive and Director, Center for City Solutions, National League of Cities

Ryan McManus
Co-Founder & CEO, SHARE

Ben Lundin
Industry Analyst | Automotive Connected Mobility, Strategy Analytics

Pramod Sambidi
Manager Socioeconomic Modelling, Houston-Galveston Area Council

Johannes Gruenenberg
Sales & Business Dev Manager - Americas and Oceania, INVERS

Yovav Meydad
Chief Growth & Marketing Officer, Moovit

Gary Halbert
City Manager, City of Chula Vista

Victor Mendez
Former Deputy Secretary, US Department of Transport

Bill Higgins
Executive Director, California Association of Councils of Governments

Travis Cutright
Chief Information Officer, City of Mesa

Amy Ford
Director Mobility on Demand Alliance, Intelligent Transportation Society of America

Boris von Bormann
Founder & Managing Partner, Renu Ventures

Uri Tamir
Senior Director of Strategic Initiatives (North America), Mobileye

Sean Hazaray
Head of Karma Mobility Division, Karma Automotive

Joe Iacobucci
New Mobility Practice Leader, Sam Schwartz

Shyam Sundar
Global Head of Product, Autonomous Driving & Vehicle Software Platform, Faraday Future

Nate Kelly
Chief Digital Officer, City of Mesa

Amy McConnell
Transportation Marketing and Communications Specialist, City of Mesa

Scott Belcher
President, SFB Consulting

Karen Philbrick
Executive Director, Mineta Transportation Institute

Prescott Watson
Principal, Maniv Mobility

Barbara Laurenson
Project Manager, Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Keith Simon
VP, GM of Commercial and Government, Polaris Industries

Kevin Clausen-Quiroz
AICP - Project Manager II, City of Anaheim, Community and Economic Development Department

Russ Ziegler
Strategic Accounts Manager, Polaris Industries

Dan Hoffer
Managing Director, Autotech Ventures

Sponsors & Partners

2019 Sponsors & Partners

• Sandag

• Hitachi
• Marsh
• Mobileve
• Moovit

• First Transit
• Invers
• Verra Mobility

• Deloitte
• Notraffic
• Share
• Swiftmile
• UrbanLeap

• Geotab

• BraunAbility
• StrataGen