Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, 2900 Bayport Dr, Tampa, FL 33607, USA

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Sun Feb 9 EST - Tue Feb 11 EST (almost 2 years ago)
Location Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay
2900 Bayport Dr, Tampa, FL 33607, USA
Region Americas

IEDC’s Leadership Summit is a unique gathering of senior-level and CEcD-certified economic developers. Experience peer networking and active discussions on the latest issues affecting economic development leaders. The 2020 IEDC Leadership Summit in Tampa, Florida will engage leaders with new strategies and inspiration for creating lasting and measurable social impact. By highlighting community examples within the conference programming along with the latest thinking from subject matter experts, this Summit will help us reshape the core values and DNA of economic development practice going forward.


2020 Speakers


Lorna Taylor
President and CEO, Premier Eye Care

Darin Buelow
Principal, Deloitte Consulting LLP

Tim Moore
CEO, Diamond View Studios

Nadine Smith
Executive Director, Equality Florida


Barry Broome
President and CEO, Greater Sacramento Economic Council

Chris Camacho
President and CEO, Greater Phoenix Economic Council

Danielle Casey, CEcD, EDFP
Executive Vice President, Greater Sacramento Economic Council

Barbra Coffee, CEcD, EDFP
Director of Economic Initiatives, City of Tucson

Julie Curtin
Partner & President, Economic Development, Development Counsellors International

Michelle Dennard
President and CEO, CareerSource Florida

Linda DiMario
Executive Vice President, Greater Irvine Chamber of Commerce

Doug Eadie
Doug Eadie & Company, President & CEO

Jeffrey Finkle, CEcD
President and CEO, International Economic Development Council

Greg Hitchin, CEcD
Director of Economic Development and Tourism, City of Waynesboro

SeonAh Kendall, CPA
Senior Economic Manager, City of Fort Collins

Ron Kitchens, CEcD
Senior Partner and CEO, Southwest Michigan First

Todd Kuckkahn
Executive Director, Portage County Business Council, Inc.

Joseph Lopano
CEO, Tampa International Airport

Quentin Messer, CEcD, FM, HML
President & CEO, New Orleans Business Alliance

Tracye McDaniel
President, TIP Strategies

Kenny McDonald, CEcD
Chief Economic Officer, One Columbus

Jenny Mizutowicz, CEcD
Manager of Economic Development Initiatives, University of Texas at Dallas

Gail Moraton, CBCP
Business Resiliency Manager, Insurance Institute for Business & Home Safety

Craig Richard, CEcD
President and CEO, Tampa Bay Economic Development Council

Michael Sussman
President and Founder, Strategic Rail Finance and OnTrackNorthAmerica

Marty Vanags, CEcD
President and CEO, Saratoga County Prosperity Partnership

Rod Miller
CEO, Invest Puerto Rico

Lyneir Richardson
CEO, Chicago TREND

Rob Rose
Executive Director, Cook County Land Bank

Penny Lewandowski
Principal, Change at the Edges

Janet LaBar
President and CEO, Charlotte Region Business Alliance

Kim Kimlin
Director of Community Stabilization, Cuyahoga County Land Reutilization Corporation

Bernel Hall
President and Chief Executive Officer, Invest Newark

Saskia Thompson
Executive Director, Detroit Land Bank Authority

Sponsors & Partners

2020 Sponsors

• CareerSource Florida
• Hillsborough County
• Economic Development Council Tampa Bay
• Accrisoft
• Chmura Economics & Analytics
• Research Consultants International
• Pasco EDC
• BNSF Railway
• Central Florida Development Council
• Conway
• Greater St. Petersburg Area Economic Development Corporation
• Pinellas County Economic Development
• POWER 10
• St. Pete, Florida
• Business Facilities
• USF-Florida High Tech Corridor
• Convergent Nonprofit Solutions
• DatabaseUSA
• GIS WebTech
• Impact DataSource
• Neon Cloud Productions
• ProTRACKPlus