Corinthia Hotel
Corinthia Hotel, Budapest, Erzsébet krt. 43-49, 1073 HU

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Mon Mar 23 CET - Fri Mar 27 CET (almost 2 years ago)
In your timezone (EST): Mon Mar 23 4:30am - Fri Mar 27 7:00am
Location Corinthia Hotel
Budapest, Erzsébet krt. 43-49, 1073 HU
Region EMEA

Linaro Connect Budapest 2020 Cancelled

Every six months, over 300 of the world’s leading open source engineers working on Arm get together for a full week of engineering sessions and hacking at Linaro Connect.


2020 Speakers

Bjorn Andersson
Principal Engineer, Linaro & Kernel subsystem maintainer

Bruce Ashfield
Principal System Software Engineer, Xilinx

Daniel Baluta
Linux Kernel Engineer, NXP

Arnd Bergmann
Kernel Maintainer/SoC support, Linaro Ltd

Ashok Bhat
Product Manager, Arm

Ard Biesheuvel
Arm Kernel Team, Linaro

Kieran Bingham
Software Engineer, Ideas on Board

Jassi Brar
Principal Engineer, Linaro

David Brown
Senior Engineer, Linaro

Matteo Carlini
Director, Software Technology Management, Arm

Ravikumar Chakaravarthy
Sr. Director Software, Xilinx

Souvik Chakravarty
Principal Software Engineer, Arm Limited

Lijian Zhang
Senior Software Engineer, ArmChina

Tamas Daranyi
Product Manager, Google

Nicolas Dechesne
Landing Team Tech Lead, Linaro

Georgi Djakov
Software Engineer, Qualcomm

Hiroshi Doyu
Senior Researcher, Ericsson

Remi Duraffort
Senior Software Engineer, Linaro

Samer El-Haj-Mahmoud
Principal System Architect, Arm

Manoj Kumar Eswaramoorthi
Senior Platform Firmware Engineer, ARM

Tomas Evensen
CTO Embedded SW, Xilinx

Erik Faye-Lund
Principal Engineer, Collabora

cyrille fleury
Multimedia and IOT Architect, NXP Semiconductors

Robert Foley
Software Architec, Futurewei Technologies, Inc.

Vincenzo Frascino
Staff Kernel Engineer, ARM Ltd.

Jose Manrique López de la Fuente

Benjamin Gaignard
Software Architect, Linux

Tom Gall

Sumit Garg
Software Engineer, Linaro

Dana Geist

Miltos Grammatikakis
Hellenic Mediterranean University

Carsten Haitzler
Technical Director, Arm

Maureen Helm
Software Architect, NXP

Masami Hiramatsu
Tech Lead, Linaro Ltd.

Felipe Huici
Chief Researcher, NEC Laboratories Europe GmbH

Edgar E. Iglesias
Principal Software Engineer, Xilinx

Paul Isaac
Tech Lead (LDCG, HPC-SIG), Linaro Limited

Yikun Jiang

Satish Kumar

Viresh Kumar
Engineer, Linaro

Shebu Varghese Kuriakose
Senior Software Technology Manager, Arm

Markku Lepisto
Head, IoT/ML Solutions, APAC, Google Cloud

Grant Likely
Senior Technical Architect

Sheng Liu
Huawei Senior Software Engineer

Xinliang Liu
Senior Engineer, Linaro

Matthew Malcomson
Software Engineer, Arm

Bertrand Marquis
Principal Software Engineer, Arm Ltd

Jon Mason
Principal Yocto Developer at Arm

Jon Masters
VP Software, NUVIA, Red Hat

Philippe Mazet
NXP IMX Software engineer, DevOps

Jacopo Mondi
Software Engineer

Jasmina Omic
Product Manager Services, Riscure

François-Frédéric Ozog
Computing Group Director, Linaro

Carlo Piana
Partner, Array

Laurent Pinchart
Software Engineer, Ideas on Board

Peter Puhov
Futurewei Technologies, Inc.
Chief Storage Solution Architect

Prasanth Pulla
Principal Engineer, Architecture and Technology Group, Arm

Robin Randhawa
Technical Director, System Software Architecture, Arm

TV Rao
Director, NXP

Adrian Reber
Principal Software Engineer

Filipe Rinaldi
Principal Software Engineer, Arm

Manivannan Sadhasivam
Kernel Engineer, Linaro

Alejandro Enedino Hernandez Samaniego

Moorthy Baskaravenkatraman Sambamoorthy
Senior Engineer, L&T Technology services Ltd.

Sahaj Sarup
Applications Engineer, 96Boards, Linaro

Sumit Semwal
Lead, LCG Kernel Team

Servando German Serrano
Software Engineer, Linaro

Andrej Shadura
Software Engineer

Arthur She
Associate Principal Engineer, Socionext

Wesley Skeffington
Principal Engineer - Systems Design

Paul Sokolovsky
IoT Engineer

Stefano Stabellini
Xen Maintainer, Principal Engineer at Xilinx

Daniel Stone
Collabora Graphics Lead

John Stultz
Kernel Developer/AOSP devboards, Xilinx

Trevor Tao
Staff Software Engineer, Arm Ltd

Antonio Terceiro
Enginee, Linaro

Mate Toth-Pal
Senior Software Engineer, Arm Limited

Maxim Uvarov
Sr. Software Engineer, Linaro

Srivatsa Vaddagiri
Principal Engineer, Qualcomm

Paolo Valente
Collaborator/Assistant Professor, Linaro

Bruno Verachten
Community Advocate, Worldline

Abel Vesa
Linux Kernel Engineer, NXP

Tomeu Vizoso
Principal Software Engineer, Collabora Ltd.

Dmitry Vyukov
Bug Slaughterer, Google

Linus Walleij
Expert, Arm

Vincent Wan
Embedded Software Engineer, Texas Instruments, Linaro

David Wang
Software Engineering Manager, Arm

Andrei Warkentin
Arm Enablement Architect, VMware

Dong Wei
Fellow, Arm

Robert Wolff
Manager/Ecosystem Developer Evangelist, Arm

Jiamei Xie
Software Engineer, ARM

Zhifei Yang
SW AE Manager, Arm

Joey Ye
Director of Engineering, Arm

Stuart Yoder
Principal System Architect, Arm

Andrew Younge
Sandia National Laboratories

Yang Zhang
Board of Director, Autoware Foundation, Linaro

Kevin Zhao
Tech Lead, Linaro - LDCG - devops

Bo Zhaobo
Huawei - China

Zhenyu Zheng
Senior Software Engineer, Huawei Technology

Xueliang Zhong
Tech Lead, ARM

Haojian Zhuang
Kernel Engineer, Linaro

Sponsors & Partners

2020 Sponsors

• Archermind
• Arrow
• Shiratech
• Avnet
• Canonical
• Fujitsu
• Hoperva
• Mediatek
• QuIC
• Red Hat
• Tocoding
• Xilinx
• Packet
• Qualcomm