Nicon Luxury Hotel Abuja
Nicon Luxury Hotel Abuja, Area 11, Plot 903 Tafawa Balewa Way, Garki, Abuja, Nigeria

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Sun Feb 9 CET - Wed Feb 12 CET (almost 2 years ago)
In your timezone (EST): Sun Feb 9 2:00am - Wed Feb 12 11:00am
Location Nicon Luxury Hotel Abuja
Area 11, Plot 903 Tafawa Balewa Way, Garki, Abuja, Nigeria
Region EMEA

Nigeria’s petroleum industry is the largest in Africa with proven Oil and Gas reserves of 37 billion barrels (bbl) and 192 trillion cubic feet respectively. The sector contributes about 10% to the country’s Gross Domestic Product and accounts for 95% of all exports.

Given that Nigeria’s Gas reserves have remained largely untapped, the country is expected to make a shift towards becoming a major producer and exporter of Gas.

With on-going reforms in the sector and improved engagement with host communities, Nigeria is positioning herself to be the foremost oil and gas investment destination.

The official Nigeria International Petroleum Summit will therefore create the perfect platform for the world to meet Nigeria’s Oil and Gas industry players.

A meeting between key Nigerian political decision-makers, government officials as well as directors and specialists from the Ministry, NNPC and other relevant governmental bodies on the one part and Directors of National &International companies, multinational and multilateral organizations, the academia and other relevant stakeholders, etc on the other;

An international exhibition of economic operators, national and international companies and potential investors coming together to present new technologies and know-how in the petroleum sector.


2020 Speakers

Dr. Omar Farouk Ibrahim
OPEC Governor for Nigeria

H.E Bechir Madet
Minister of Petroleum & Energy of Republic of Chad

Dr. Sun Xiansheng
Secretary –General, International Energy Forum (IEF)

Paul Mervin
Chairman, Brevity Anderson Consultants

Jean-Marc Thystère Tchicaya
Minister of Hydrocarbons, Republic of the Congo

Diakaria Koulibay
Minister of Hydrocarbons, Republic of Guinea

Carri Lockhart
SVP Portfolio and Partner Operated Development and Production International Equinor

Emmanuel Ihenacho
Chairman, Integrated Oil & Gas Limited

Huub Stokman
Chief Executive Officer, OVH Energy

Olalekan Akinyanmi
Chief Executive Officer, Lekoil

Gabriel Mbaga Obiong Lima
Minister of Mines and Hydrocarbons Republic of Equatorial Guinea

Ahmadu-Kida Musa
Deputy Managing Director, Deep Water Asset Total E&P Nigeria Limited

Dayo Adeshina
Programme Manager, National LPG Expansion

Ifeanyi Nwagbogu
Group Managing Director, Schlumberger Nigeria

Chidi K. C. Izuwah Snr
Ag. Director General/CEO, THE PRESIDENCY Infrastructure Concession Regulatory Commission

Bayo Ojulari
Managing Director, Shell Nigeria Exploration & Production Co. Ltd (SNEPCo)/GM, Deepwater, Shell Nigeria

Ademola Adeyemi Bero
Chairman, Independent Petroleum Producers’ Group Nigeria

Dakuku Peterside
Director General, Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA)

Foumakoye Gado
Minister of Petroleum, Republic of Niger

AbdulRazaq Isa
Chairman, WalterSmithPetroman Oil Limited

Tony Attah
Managing Director, Nigeria LNG Limited

Bank-Anthony Okoroafor
Chairman, Petroleum Technology Association of Nigeria (PETAN)

Eddy Van Den Broeke
Chairman, Greenville Oil & Gas Co. Ltd

Ostein Olorunsola
Chairman, Energy Institute Nigeria Branch

Magda Chambriand
Former CEO, National Agency of Petroleum Natural Gas and Biofuels Government of Brazil

Mallam Muhammad Musa Bello
Honourable Minister FCT

Lorenzo Fiorillo
Vice Chairman/Managing Director, NAOC/NAE/AENR

Paul McGrath
Chairman OPTS/Chairman / Managing Director, ExxonMobil Nigeria

Osagie Okunbor
Managing Director, Shell Petroleum Development Company Nigeria Limited (SPDC) / Country Chair, Shell Companies in Nigeria

Nicholas Terraz
Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer, Total E&P Nigeria Limited

Jeffrey Ewing
Chairman/Managing Director, Chevron Nigeria

Jens FrolichHolte
State Secretary, (International Development) Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Norway

H.E. Muhammadu Buhari GCFR
President and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the Federal Republic of Nigeria

Executive Secretary/Chief Executive, Nigeria Content Development & Management Board

Ikechukwu Victor Okoronkwo
Group Managing Director - Aiteo

Sponsors & Partners

2020 Sponsors, Host and Partners

• Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation

• Shell

• alteo

• Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation
• Chevron

• OVH Energy

• SunTrust Oil


• Legend & Legacy

• energy institute