City Cube, Berlin
City Cube, Berlin, Messedamm 26, 14055 Berlin, Germany

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Tue Nov 20 GMT - Thu Nov 22 GMT (about 3 years ago)
In your timezone (EST): Tue Nov 20 12:00am - Thu Nov 22 12:00am
Location City Cube, Berlin
Messedamm 26, 14055 Berlin, Germany
Region EMEA

Drive new growth, value and productivity with new platform and ecosystem strategies
Europe's first major platform economy event, supported by the World Economic Forum and MIT Initiative on the Digital Economy.


2018 Speakers

Peter Altmaier
Minister of Economic Affairs, Germany

Bernd Leukert
Member of the Executive Board, SAP

Erik Brynjolfsson
Co-Founder & Director, MIT Initiative on the Digital Economy

Martin Scheepbouwer
CEO, OLX Group, Member of the Executive Team, Naspers

Frank Riemensperger
Chairman, Accenture Germany

Rolv Erik Ryssdal
CEO, Schibsted ASA

Gisbert Rühl
CEO, Klöckner & Co SE

Mark Spelman
Head of Thought Leadership, World Economic Forum

Andrus Ansip
Vice-President, European Commission (Invited)

Marc Berg
CEO, MyTaxi

Jonathan Larsen
Chief Innovation Officer, Ping An

Terry von Bibra
General Manager Europe, Alibaba Group

Geoff Parker
Author – Platform Revolution & Professor, Dartmouth & MIT

Deborah Sherry
SVP and Chief Commercial Officer, Europe, Russia, CIS, GE Digital

Markus Pertlwieser
Chief Digital Officer, Deutsche Bank

Simon Torrance
Independent Advisor and Author, New Growth Playbook (Event Moderator)

Sohaila Ouffata
Director of Platform, BMW iVentures, BMW Group

Michael G. Jacobides
Sir Donald Gordon Chair of Entrepreneurship & Innovation, London Business School

Omar Abbosh
Group Chief Executive – Communications, Media and Technology, Accenture

Katharina Hermann
Global Head of Platforms and Beyond Banking, ING

Sangeet Paul Choudary
Expert and Author, Platform Labs

Rahmyn Kress
Chief Digital Officer & Chairman of the Digital Executive Committee, Henkel

Karl-Heinz Streibich
President, acatech

Tim Jaeger
Global Head of Diagnostics Information Solutions, Roche

Markus Lipinsky
SVP Digital Innovation, Volkswagen

Daniel Puschmann
Managing Director, NuCom Group

Alexander Schwarz
General Manager Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Airbnb

Raman Bhatia
Head of Digital, UK and Europe, HSBC

Nicolas Verschelden
Head of Digital Innovation, Anheuser-Busch InBev

Christoph Weigler
General Manager, Germany, Uber

Samy Jandali
Vice President, New Business Models, BASF

Martin Villig
Co-Founder, Taxify

Thomas Aidan Curran
Software expert, investor, advisor, Independent

Cristian Citu
Digital Transformation Lead, World Economic Forum

Slinger Jansen
Software Ecosystems Research Lab, Utrecht University

Manish Madhvani
Managing Partner, GP Bullhound

Karl Popp
Director M&A, Global Business Development & Ecosystem, SAP (Breakout Moderator)

Carsten H. Hahn
Director, SAP (Breakout Moderator)

Laure Claire Reillier
Platform expert, Author and Co-Founder, Launchworks & Co

John Rethans
Head of Digital Transformation Strategy, Apigee, Google

Michael Stephanblome
Founding Partner, FACTOR10

Tom Tischner

Edwin Van der Ouderaa
Senior Managing Director FS Digital, Accenture

Olaf Rotax
Managing Director, dgroup (Breakout Moderator)

Christine Solf
Senior Manager - Digital Transformation, Organisational Development, Leadership Development, dgroup (Breakout Moderator)

Anne Weyrauch
Manager, dgroup (Breakout Moderator)

Florian Bressand
COO, Mirakl

Peter Buxmann
Head of Software & Digital Business Group, Technical University of Darmstadt

Vincent Champain
Technology Expert & President, Long Term Observatory think tank

Ales Drabek
Chief Digital & Disruption Officer, Conrad Electronic

Markus Eichinger
Executive Vice President Group Strategy, Wirecard

Martin Kamp
Head of Berlin Office, IG Metall

Adrien Nussenbaum
CEO, Mirakl Inc

Marcell Vollmer
Chief Digital Officer, SAP Ariba

Matthias Walter
Founder, Platform Innovation Kit

Sponsors & Partners

2018 Sponsors

• Deutsche Bank
• Accenture

• dgroup
• Mirakl
• Verimi

• World Economic Forum
• MIT Initiative on the Digital Economy
• acatech

• Smart Country Convention