Venue
Live Seminar

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Wed Feb 3 UTC (9 months ago)
In your timezone (EDT): Wed Feb 3 12:00am - Wed Feb 3 12:00pm
Location Live Seminar
Region Americas
Details

Recent Congressional focus and well-publicized BSA enforcement actions and fines continue to support a climate proving BSA compliance remains of paramount importance to all financial institutions. Treasury continues to rely on financial institutions to serve as the “front-line gatekeepers” for law enforcement efforts to safeguard the U.S. financial system from the abuses of financial crimes, including money laundering and terrorist financing. The federal regulatory agencies continue to rely on financial institutions to take “every reasonable step” to identify, minimize, and manage any risks that illicit financial activity may pose to the individual institution and the industry. Ongoing initiatives by the Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN), and continued expansions of the federal examination procedures, reinforce the need to have a strong BSA program at your institution.

This two-day school covers in detail the issues and opportunities in the ever-expanding environment of the Bank Secrecy Act and reviews the entire realm of BSA from “A” to “Z”. From decades old Currency Transaction Reporting (CTR) and various recordkeeping requirements, to institutional risk assessment, customer/member due diligence (CDD), beneficial ownership expectations, and suspicious activity reporting, students from the novice appointee to the tenured BSA professional will find the discussions and interactions to be of great value.

Who Should Attend?

This program is designed for personnel who have management-level responsibilities for BSA compliance. Individuals with retail banking, risk management, compliance, audit, operational, corporate banking, and training responsibilities will benefit from this program.

Time Schedule:
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM Eastern Time
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central Time
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Mountain Time
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Pacific Time

Speakers

2021 Presenter

Mark W. Dever
Vice President, ProBank Austin