The Computer History Museum
The Computer History Museum, 1401 N Shoreline Blvd Mountain View, CA

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Tue Mar 15 PDT (2 months ago)
In your timezone (EDT): Tue Mar 15 3:00am - Tue Mar 15 3:00am
Location The Computer History Museum
1401 N Shoreline Blvd Mountain View, CA
Region Americas

This event provides a venue where entrepreneurs can meet and interact directly with leaders of government, business and the investment community in an open, collaborative environment focused on identifying solutions to Cybersecurity challenges.


2022 Speakers


Alejandro Mayorkas
Secretary of the Department of Homeland Security


George Kurtz
President CEO & Founder, CrowdStrike

Abhishek Agarwal
CISO & Head of IT, Helix

Jerry Archer
SVP/Chief Security Officer, Sallie Mae

Tim Booher
VP, Combat Systems, Lockheed Martin

Tim Brown
Chief Information Security Officer, SolarWinds

Rajeev Chand
Partner and Head of Research, Wing Venture Capital

Susan Chiang
Deputy, Security, Cloudflare

Frank Cilluffo
Director Auburn University McCrary Institute, Cyber and Critical Infrastructure Security

George D DeCesare
Senior Vice President, Chief Technology Risk Officer, Kaiser Permanente

Dave DeWalt
Founder & Managing Director, NightDragon

Heather Dyer
Chief Information Security Officer, United States Postal Service

Taher Elgamal
Chief Technology Officer, Salesforce

David Hahn
Chief Information Security Officer, CDK Global

Brian Harrell
Vice President and Chief Security Officer, AVANGRID

Ramy Houssaini
Chief Cyber & Technology Risk Officer & Group Privacy Officer, BNP Paribas

Aaron Hughes
Chief Information Security Officer, Albertsons Companies

Kurt John
Chief Cybersecurity Officer, Siemens USA

Pete Kim
Chief Information Security Officer, Raytheon Missiles and Defense

Subra Kumaraswamy
VP, Product Security Engineering and Security Architecture, Visa

Jay Leek
Managing Partner & Co-founder, SYN Ventures

Joe Levy
Chief Technology Officer, Sophos

Ariel Litvin
Chief Information Security Officer, First Quality Enterprises

Sameer Malhotra
Chief Executive Officer, TrueFort

Shehzad Merchant
Chief Technology Officer, Gigamon

Michael Montoya
SVP & Chief Information Security Officer, Equinix

Erik Naugle
VP, Cyber Security, Intuit

Jim Pflaging
Founder & Managing Partner, Cynergy Partners

Pavi Ramamurthy
Chief Information Security Officer, Upstart

Robert Rodriguez
Chairman & Founder, SINET

Jason Ruger
Chief Information Security Officer, Lenovo

Aruneesh Salhotra
Global Head of Application Security, Nomura

Jimmy Sanders
Head of Information Security, Netflix DVD

Richard Seewald
Founder and Managing Partner, Evolution Equity Partners

Jeremy Sheridan
Assistant Director (SES) Office of Investigations, United States Secret Service

Nick Shevelyov
Chief Security Officer, SVB

Justin Somaini
Chief Security Officer, Unity Technologies

Karthik Subramanian
Partner, Evolution Equity Partners

Joe Sullivan
Chief Security Officer, Cloudflare

Christian Thompson
Deputy CISO, Novi Financial

Shawn Turskey
NSA Rep to the Department of Homeland Security, NSA

Steve Ward
Managing Director, Insight Partners

Mark Weatherford
Chief Security Officer, AlertEnterprise

Fritz Wetschnig
Chief Information Security Officer & Chief Data Privacy Officer, Flex

Troy Wilkinson
Global Director of Cybersecurity Operations, Interpublic Group

Sponsors & Partners

2022 Sponsors

• CrowdStrike
• evolution
• Insight Partners
• SYN Ventures


• Microsoft
• Night Dragon
• TachTech
• Extra Hop
• Teneleven
• YL Ventures

• CyberHaven
• grip
• Licel
• Phosphorus
• SecureX
• eclypsium