Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center
Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center, 1300 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20004, USA

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Thu Sep 23 EDT (26 days ago)
Location Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20004, USA
Region Americas

Throughout the day, we will honor recipients of the Charles L. Edson Tax Credit Excellence Awards, which recognize outstanding affordable housing developments. We will honor our soon-to-be-announced 2021 winners, and also present awards to the 2020 recipients since we were not able to hold an in-person ceremony last year. During the event, we will also present our Affordable Housing Champion Awards to members of Congress who have demonstrated Housing Credit leadership, and designate our David Reznick Lifetime Achievement Award to Fred Copeman for exemplary service to the affordable housing industry.

Due to security restrictions currently in place, we are not able to hold the award ceremony on Capitol Hill as we have in previous years, though we look forward to engaging as many members of Congress as possible to present awards to the winners, and will provide opportunities to engage with key congressional staff as well.

Because of these restrictions, we are also currently unable to organize a traditional advocacy fly-in as we have in previous years, but we are monitoring the evolving rules and will provide information for those of you seeking to arrange meetings with members of Congress and staff.


2021 Speakers

Jessica Helmers
General Counsel, Office of Senator Todd Young (R-IN)

Victoria Honard
Senior Policy Advisor, Office of Congresswoman Suzan DelBene (D-WA)

Stephen Simonetti
Senior Policy Advisor, Office of Congresswoman Jackie Walorski (R-IN)

Mark Dennin
Senior Legislative Assistant, Office of Congressman Jimmy Panetta (D-CA)

Nancy Amstadt
Director, Head of Sales Management, RBC Capital Markets

Amy Dickerson
Managing Director of Investor Relations, Hunt Capital Partners

Stacie Nekus
Senior Vice President of the Equity Growth Initiative, KeyBank

Ryan Sfreddo
President, Red Stone Equity Partners; First Vice President, AHTCC Board of Directors

LaToya Kyle
Deputy Director of the Southeast Region, Low Income Investment Fund

Matt Josephs
Senior Vice President for Policy, Local Initiatives Support Corporation

Gina Nisbeth
Director in the Structured Lending and Investments Group, Citi Community Capital

Juan Powell
Vice President of Development in the Mid-Atlantic region, The Community Builders

Alicia Cotton-Doney
Senior Managing Director, Greystone

Bennett Applegate
Attorney, Applegate & Thorne-Thomsen

Debra Guerrero
Senior Vice President of Strategic Partnerships and Governmental Relations, The NRP Group

Megan John
Director of Advocacy and Engagement, AHTCC

Peter Lawrence
Director of Public Policy and Government Relations, Novogradac & Co.

Beth Mullen
Affordable Housing Industry Leader and Partner, CohnReznick

Jennifer Schwartz
Director of Tax and Housing Advocacy, National Council of State Housing Agencies

Phil Stoffregen
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Pedcor Investment

Sponsors & Partners

2021 Sponsors

• TD Bank
• Boston Financial Investment Management

• RBC Capital Markets
• R4 Capital
• Meridian
• Alliant Capital
• Michaels
• Rubin Brown

• National Equity Fund