Te Wharewaka o Pōneke
Te Wharewaka o Pōneke, 2 Taranaki Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Mon Feb 24 NZDT - Tue Feb 25 NZDT (almost 2 years ago)
In your timezone (EST): Sun Feb 23 2:30pm - Mon Feb 24 11:10pm
Location Te Wharewaka o Pōneke
2 Taranaki Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region APAC

The Associations & NFP Summit is a two-day interactive event that offers not-for-profit organisations, professional bodies and charities organisation the opportunity to learn from inspiring international and local speakers. You will be able to connect with handpicked leading experts in the same industry to discuss high level topics of real importance, develop new relationships and gain critical information.

Attend this summit and learn how to lead your organisation into the future. Topics around connecting communities, marketing, fundraising and membership acquisition, sustainability and governance will all be covered.

NZ's annual gathering for leaders in:

• Associations & Professional bodies
• Trade Associations, Membership & Representation Organisations
• Not-For-Profit/NGO & Charitable Organisations
• Schools & Community Groups
• Religious & Sporting Organisations
• Community Trusts
• Advisory Consultants (e.g. accountants, legals, fundraising advisor and etc.)


2020 Speakers


Lesley Clarke
Chief Executive Officer, New Zealand Medical Association


Natalye Paquin
President & CEO, Points of Light

Frits Bussemaker
Community Builder & D1G1T4L CONN3CTOR

Petra Claessen
Chief Executive Officer, BTG & TGG


Tory Whanau
Chief of Staff, Office of Hon James Shaw & Green Party Co-Leader Marama Davidson

Mark Conelly
Chair, Ronald McDonald House Charities

Aisha Daji Punga
Chief Executive, Starship Foundation

Graeme Muller
Chief Executive Officer, NZTech

Kirk Hope
Chief Executive, BusinessNZ

Anna Hayward
Head of Auckland Convention Bureau, Auckland Convention Bureau

Helen Morgan-Banda
Executive Director, New Zealand Law Society

Bindi Norwell
Chief Executive Officer, The Real Estate Institute of New Zealand

Greg Harford
Chief Executive Officer, Retail NZ

Kirsten (KP) Patterson
Chief Executive, The Institute of Directors

Brett Williams
General Manager - Professional Standards, Engineering New Zealand

Katie Milne
National President, Federated Farmers New Zealand

Sharon Henderson
Board Director, Variety NZ - The Children's Charity

Anthony Heffernan
Director of Accounting Standards, External Reporting Board

Craig Fisher
Consultant, RSM New Zealand & Board Chair, Fred Hollows Foundation New Zealand

Mark von Dadelszen
Consultant, Banister & von Dadelszen

Susan Coleman
Chief Executive, GirlGuiding New Zealand

Mark Unsworth
Founder, Saunders Unsworth

Terry Copeland
Chief Executive Officer, Federated Farmers New Zealand

Kathryn Beck
Partner, SBM Legal

Sarah Barrer
Director, Barrer & Co

Mildie Meyer-Els
Owner and Sponsorship Consultant, M.E & You Consulting

Jo Malcolm
Media and Crisis Consultant, Jo Malcolm Media

Kelly Bennett
Managing Director, One Plus One Communications

Darren Wright
Director, William Buck

Sponsors & Partners

2020 Supporters

• Volunteering
• New Zealand Event Association
• NFO Resource

• Kids Can
• Committed to Climate 2019