What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer Momentum Media Pty Ltd
Region All

Be a part of an exciting, unique event.

Accountants Daily is excited to announce, for the first time the Australian Accounting Awards will be a live broadcast awards experience. Bringing all the excitement and pizazz to your homes, the Australian Accounting Awards will continue to recognise the achievements of talented professionals leading the way in 2021.

The Australian Accounting Awards is regarded as the industry’s most prestigious accolades recognising excellence across the entire accounting industry. The awards pinpoint professional development and innovation, showcasing both the individuals and firms which are leading the way in the industry.

Past winners

2020 Winners

Individual Awards

Accounting Consultant Of The Year:
• Teddy Kosasih, Pitt Martin

Accounting Student Of The Year:
• Ellysia Oldsen, The University of Adelaide

Accounting Support Staff Of The Year:
• Olivia Palfreyman, Palfreyman Chartered Accountants

Auditor Of The Year:
• Ben Willington, Accru Harris Orchard

Bookkeeper Of The Year:
• Tamara-Lee Beveridge, BizCore 360

Chief Financial Officer (Cfo) Of The Year:
• Sarah Lawrance, Hot Toast

Corporate Accountant Of The Year:
• Kevin Sampath, Hudson

New Partner Of The Year:
• Adam Peacock, Peacock Accounting Services

Not-for-profit Accountant Of The Year:
• Margot Richardson, Business Mapping Solutions

Partner Of The Year:
• Shane Crommelin, Elevate Accounting

Partner Of The Year (Boutique Firm):
• Kyelie Baxter, IQ Accountants

Property Specialist Accountant Of The Year:
• Vincent Villafranca, Vista Tax Consultants

Public Accountant Of The Year:
• Simone Palfreyman, Palfreyman Chartered Accountants

Rising Star Of The Year:
• Brandon Tilley, SMART Business Solutions

Superannuation Auditor Of The Year:
• Katrina Fletcher, Elite Super

Superannuation Specialist Accountant Of The Year:
• Brooke Hepburn-Rogers, Stellar Super

• Robyn Jacobson, The Tax Institute (formerly TaxBanter)

Young Accountant Of The Year (30 Years Or Under):
• Walter Lomax, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Accountants Daily Excellence Award:
• Robyn Jacobson, The Tax Institute (formerly TaxBanter)

Group Awards

Bookkeeping Firm Of The Year:
• Keeping Company

Boutique Firm Of The Year (20 Employees Or More):
• Fortuna Advisory Group

Boutique Firm Of The Year (Less Than 20 Employees):
• The Pen Accounting

Business Advisory Firm Of The Year:
• Elevate Accounting

Diversity And Inclusion Program/initiative Of The Year:
• Tailored Accounts

Fast-growing Firm Of The Year:
• Transfer Pricing Solutions

Firm Of The Year:
• Carbon Group

Innovator Of The Year:
• Adieu Accounting

Marketing Program Of The Year:
• Illumin8

Multiservice Firm Of The Year:
• Carrick Aland

Network Of The Year:
• Mazars

Professional Development Program Of The Year:
• Mazars

Smsf Firm Of The Year:
• Hughes O’Dea Corredig

Start-up Firm Of The Year:
• All In Advisory

Wellness Program/initiative Of The Year:A