Park Plaza Westminster Bridge
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge, 200 Westminster Bridge Rd, London SE1 7UT, UK

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer everywoman
Submission deadline 11 Oct 2021 5:00pm BST (in 21 days)
In your time zone: Oct 11 12pm EDT
Date Awarded 9 Mar 2022 5:00pm GMT (in 6 months)
In your time zone: Mar 9 12pm EST
Region EMEA

The Awards shine a spotlight on the tech industry’s most exceptional talent, from the UK and beyond, providing an opportunity for companies and individuals to put forward candidates for categories celebrating all stages of their career journey.

Now in their 12th year, the awards have celebrated over 400 incredible women in the tech from school students to C-level, bringing the industry together to recognise and reward their outstanding performance in this constantly evolving sector.


• Academic Award
• One to Watch Award - Sponsored by Computacentre
• Apprentice Award
• Rising Star Award - Sponsored by SUSE
• Digital Star
• Software Engineer Award - Sponsored by NatWest Group
• Team Leader Award
• Entrepreneur Award - Sponsored by Howden Group
• Innovator Award - Sponsored by American Express
• Leader Award
• Male Agent of Change Award
• Digital Transformation Leader Award - Sponsored by Bupa
• Tech For Good Award
• CTO/CIO of the Year Award
• Cyber Security Award

Past winners

2021 Winners

Woman of the year
• Dr Asel Sartbaeva, Lecturer in Chemistry- University of Bath

One to Watch Award
• Jana Jhaveri, Founder & CEO- World Can Code

CTO/CIO of the Year Award
• Wendy Redshaw, Chief Digital Information Officer, Retail Banking- NatWest Group

Academic Award
• Dr Heidi Christensen, Senior Lecturer- University of Sheffield

Software Engineer Award
• Nelly Kiboi, Software Engineer- American Express

Apprentice Award
• Prisha Bathia, "Digital Marketing Apprentice - EMEA Google Store"- Google

Digital Star
• Larissa Suzuki, Data/AI Practice Lead- Google

Innovator Award
• Melissa Snover, CEO/Founder- REM3DY Health / Nourished

Entrepreneur Award
• Hannah Dawson, CEO & Founder- Futrli

Rising Star Award
• Frida Nzaba, Manufacturing Engineer- Rolls-Royce Plc

Digital Transformation Leader Award
• Dionne Haynes, Chief Architect for B2B- BP

Team Leader Award
• Louise Richardson, Engineering Director- American Express

Male Agent of Change Award
• Hasani Jess, CTO- Simply Business

International Inspiration Award
• Sofie Blakstad, CEO and co-Founder- Hiveonline

Leader Award
• Jessica Colvin, Global Head of Vulnerability Management & Assessments- JP Morgan Chase & Co

Tech For Good Award
• Amanda Obidike, Executive Director- STEMi Makers Africa