Venue
TBA

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer Investor Group on Climate Change (IGCC)
Submission deadline 1 Oct 2021 5:00pm UTC (9 months ago)
In your time zone: Oct 1 1pm EDT
Date Awarded 28 Feb 2022 5:00pm UTC (4 months ago)
In your time zone: Feb 28 12pm EST
Region APAC
Details

The IGCC Climate Awards, launched for the first time in 2019, celebrates the work of Australian and New Zealand asset owners, fund managers, investors and individuals playing a key role in efforts to tackle global climate change and investing in a net zero future.

The IGCC recognises organisations play a key role in the global efforts to tackle climate change. Against a backdrop of heightened urgency, a changed policy landscape and more action on climate, there are a number of investors now implementing transformational solutions to facilitate the transition to net zero emissions.

If you have an initiative, program or product driving climate outcomes or know someone who has delivered transformative change across the sector on climate, we encourage you to take the time to complete an entry for the IGCC 2022 Climate Awards.

Awards Categories

• Outstanding Individual
• Outstanding Initiative by an Asset Owner
• Outstanding Initiative by an Asset Manager
• Innovation of the Year

Past winners

2019 Winners

Outstanding Individual
• Sam Mostyn

Outstanding Initiative by an Asset Owner
• Cbus Super – Climate road map and net zero carbon by 2030 for property and infrastructure

Outstanding Initiative by an Asset Manager
• IFM Investors – IFM Investors Australian Infrastructure Carbon Reduction Initiative

Innovation of the Year
• International Finance Corporation (IFC) and the World Bank (WB) – Supporting the Republic of Fiji’s issuance of the world’s first emerging economy sovereign green bond.