What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC
Region All

Welcome to the Insurance Insider Honours, the international (re)insurance awards which recognises market talent. With a panel of judges that have unparalleled experience in the industry, Insurance Insider Honours sought out and recognised those that excelled in each of the carefully chosen categories.

This year we hosted our first live, ONLINE awards ceremony. In keeping with the spirit of the Insurance Insider Honours, we included an evening of entertainment, music, competitions and fun.

Past winners

2020 Winners

Young Broker of the Year:
• Nadim Semaan, Gallagher
• Freddie Trusselle, McGill and Partners

Diversity & Inclusion Award:
• Afro-Caribbean Insurance Network (ACIN)

Young Underwriter of the Year:
• Victoria Buckingham, Munich Re Syndicate
• ​Aoife Woulfe, Tokio Marine Kiln

Campaign of the Year:
• Lloyd’s - Future at Lloyd’s

Young Claims Professional of the Year:
• Andrew Lovell, Beazley Group

(Re)Insurance Transaction of the Year:
• Swiss Re Corporate Solutions - QUAKE

Risk Carrier of the Year:
• Munich Re Syndicate

M&A Transaction of the Year:
• BMS, British Columbia Investment Management Corporation & Preservation Capital Partners

MGA of the Year:
• Falvey Insurance Group

Underwriting Initiative of the Year:
• CFC Underwriting - eHealth

Broking Initiative of the Year:
• BMS Innovation Lab

Broker of the Year:
• Howden Broking Group

Insurance Innovation of the Year:
• Tractable – AI Estimating

Cuthbert Heath Award (Claims and Losses):
• Beazley

Disruptor of the Year:
• Tractable

CFO of the Year:
• Matthew Schweinzger, Acrisure

Outstanding Contributor – Distribution:
• James Kent, Willis Towers Watson

The Lifetime Achiever Honour:
• Richard Pryce, QBE

Outstanding Contributor – Risk:
• Matthew Wilson, Brit Insurance