What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer Mediatel Events Ltd
Submission deadline 26 Oct 2021 5:00pm BST (8 months ago)
In your time zone: Oct 26 12pm EDT
Date Awarded 10 Feb 2022 5:00pm GMT (4 months ago)
In your time zone: Feb 10 12pm EST
Region EMEA

Together, they are read by a who’s-who of our industry each week, the most influential execs and media leaders themselves.

That is why we launched The Media Leaders Awards – to recognise the very best leaders in this industry. In 2021, we celebrated the media leaders who navigated their companies through an unprecedented 12 months.

In 2022, we continue to reward those individuals who represent the very best in media class, but we also introduce categories for Teams and Campaigns, to recognise a much wider group of media leaders.

Join us as we invite senior executives from brands, agencies, media owners, tech businesses, industry bodies and investment companies to celebrate and reward both the current leaders of this industry, and those who will become leaders in the not too distant future.


• Grand Prix: Media CEO Of The Year
• Grand Prix: International Media Leader Of The Year
• Grand Prix: Future Media Leader Of The Year
• Media Leader Of The Year

Team & Company
• Leadership Team Of The Year
• Media Team Of The Year
• Company Of The Year Awards

• Campaign Of The Year
• SME Campaign Of The Year
• Advertising/Media Technology Of The Year

Special Choice
• Judges Special Choice Award (Non-entering Category)

Past winners

2021 Winners

Media CEO of the Year
• James Wildman, Hearst Europe

Media Leader of the Year - Agency
• Kate Rowlinson, MediaCom UK

Media Leader of the Year - Media Owner
• Rak Patel, Spotify

Media Leader of the Year - Advertiser
• Sam Taylor, Direct Line Group

Media Leader of the Year - Tech & New Media
• Dara Nasr, Twitter

International Media Leader of the Year
• Jerry Daykin, GSK Consumer Healthcare

Future Media Leader of the Year
• Amy Butterworth, Tesco

Judges Special Choice Award
• Christopher Kenna, Brand Advance