JW Marriott Grosvenor House London
JW Marriott Grosvenor House London, 86-90 Park Ln, London W1K 7TN, UK

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer Bauer Media
Submission deadline 25 Mar 2022 5:00pm GMT (2 months ago)
In your time zone: Mar 25 1pm EDT
Date Awarded 15 Sep 2022 5:00pm BST (in 4 months)
In your time zone: Sep 15 12pm EDT
Region EMEA

RAIL’s annual National Rail Awards are known for their commitment to rewarding excellence and achievement across every aspect of the railway, RAIL’s annual premier awards scheme recognises everything from individual contributions made by those on the front line to major engineering triumphs on some of the railway’s biggest projects.

There are a couple of notable changes to the categories in this year’s awards. Fleet Excellence has been renamed Fleet Achievement of the Year. There are no changes to the criteria of the award itself.

The Sustainable Business Award is being split into two distinct awards to recognise the importance of this category and its different areas of focus. This award has now been replaced with Environmental Excellence and Outstanding Contribution to Society.

Award Categories
• Station of the Year - Small, Medium, Large, Major
• Freight & Logistics Achievement of the Year
• Infrastructure Achievement of the Year
• Passenger Operator of the Year
• Outstanding Personal Contribution
• Innovation of the Year
• Safety Achievement of the Year
• Customer Service Excellence
• Major Project of the Year
• Fleet Achievement of the Year
• Outstanding Teamwork Award
• Outstanding Contribution to Society
• Great Place to Work
• Environmental Excellence

Past winners

2021 Winners

Freight And Logistics Achievement Of The Year
• Freightliner – Train Lengthening

Major Project Of The Year
• Network Rail – Midland Main Line Electrification

Sustainable Business Award
• AWE Technologies – Sentry Site Monitoring System

Customer Service Excellence
• Great Western Railway – Fleet Depot Cleaners

Great Place To Work
• Porterbrook

Infrastructure Achievement Of The Year
• Great Western Railway – Exeter Train Care Depot

Fleet Excellence
• Arriva Rail London – West Anglia Fleet Expansion

Innovation Of The Year
• One Big Circle & Network Rail’s Signalling Innovations Group – Automated Intelligent Video Review System

Safety Achievement Of The Year
• Network Rail – Safety Task Force

Outstanding Teamwork
• Atkins, Network Rail, Greater Anglia and partners – Clacton-on-Sea Re-signalling Project

Station Of The Year (Small)
• Northern – Grange-over-Sands

Station Of The Year (Medium)
• Southern – Eastbourne

Station Of The Year (Large)
• LNER – Wakefield Westgate

Station Of The Year (Major)
• Network Rail – London Bridge

Passenger Operator Of The Year
• Southern Railway

Outstanding Personal Contribution (Frontline)
• Rizwan Javed – MTR Elizabeth Line

Outstanding Personal Contribution (Management)
• Margaret Hoey – ScotRail

Outstanding Personal Contribution (Senior)
• Adeline Ginn MBE

Outstanding Personal Contribution (The Judges Special Award)
• Dr Illeana St Claire – Govia Thameslink Railway

Lifetime Achievement Award
• Adrian Shooter