Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, 199 George St, The Rocks NSW 2000, Australia

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer Money Management
Submission deadline 15 Aug 2019 5:00pm AEST (about 2 years ago)
In your time zone: Aug 15 3am EDT
Date Awarded 23 Oct 2019 5:00pm AEDT (about 2 years ago)
In your time zone: Oct 23 2am EDT
Region APAC

The Women in Financial Services Awards celebrate financial services professionals who have delivered excellent performance in their respective fields and contributed to the advancement of women in both their organisations and the industry.

The awards are divided into two groups for achievement and advocacy. The first set of awards acknowledge women who have excelled professionally in their fields within financial services. Our expert judging panel will use their considerable industry experience to evaluate what defines ‘performance’ within each award category in this group.

The second reward financial services professionals, regardless of gender, who have proactively helped advance women within the industry. They could have, for example, supported women into senior positions or helped create a female-friendly work environment and culture.

We are aware that women are often the quiet achievers in workplaces. We don’t just want the biggest and brightest advocates nominating, although of course we welcome those candidacies too. We want to be sure that all advocates of women can be acknowledged, no matter how public they make their contributions.

Awards Categories

• Financial Planner of the Year
• Investment Professional of the Year
• Superannuation Executive of the Year
• Funds Management Executive of the Year
• Life/Risk Insurance Executive of the Year
• BDM of the Year
• Marketing/Communications Professional of the Year
• Innovator of the Year

• Pro-bono Contributor of the Year
• Mentor of the Year
• Employer of the Year
• Advocate of the Year

Two awards that stand above all the categories:
• Woman of the Year
• Rising Star of the Year