What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer ALM Events
Submission deadline 1 Dec 2021 5:00pm UTC (4 days ago)
In your time zone: Dec 1 12pm EST
Date Awarded 8 Mar 2022 5:00pm UTC (in 3 months)
In your time zone: Mar 8 12pm EST
Region EMEA

We will once again be honouring top female lawyers who have made a remarkable difference in the legal profession this past year - whether in shaping the law, achieving outstanding results for their clients, being an outstanding jurist or assisting those in need of legal services.

We have 8 diverse categories, open to both law firms and in-house legal departments, and thrilled to hear about all the incredible initiatives you have been working on!


Open to Private Practice and In-House Legal Departments
• Crisis Management
• Innovative Leaders
• Collaborative Leadership
• In-House / Law Firm Leader of the Year
• Mentor of the Year
• Rising Star in Diversity Change
• Lifetime Achievement
• D&I Initiative of the Year

Open to Vendors
• D&I Initiative of the year
• Innovative Leaders
• Mentor of the Year
• Rising Star in Diversity Change

Past winners

2021 Winners

Private Practice Awards

Collaborative Leadership
• Emma Simmonds, Akin Gump

Crisis Management
• Emma Simmonds, Akin Gump

Crisis Management
• Nina Moffatt, Paul Hastings

Innovative Leaders
• Cynthia Chan, PwC

Mentor of the Year
• Fatema Orjela, Sidley Austin

Rising Star in Diversity Change
• Jennifer Cadet, Latham & Watkins

Thought Leadership
• Emma Jackson, Mills & Reeve

Law Firm D&I Initiative of the Year
• Addleshaw Goddard led by Justine Delroy

Leaders in Law
• Natasha Harrison, Boies Schiller Flexner

Lifetime Achievement
• Mary Boakye, Dentons

In-House Awards
• Rebecca Mills, Easy Jet

General Counsel of the Year
• Maaike de Bie, Easyjet

Innovative Leaders
• Katie White, C. Hoare & Co.

Rising Star in Diversity Change
• Erin Abraham, Uber

Thought Leadership
• Sun-Hee Park European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

Collaborative Leadership
• Ingrid Cope, Coca-Cola, Jen Paybody and Jo Anderson, Clifford Chance Applied Solutions
Tania Cruickshank, Man Group