Venue
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel, La Rd, Accra, Ghana

What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Organizer International Trade Centre
Submission deadline 3 Dec 2021 5:00pm UTC (about 1 month ago)
In your time zone: Dec 3 12pm EST
Date Awarded 17 May 2022 5:00pm UTC (in 4 months)
In your time zone: May 17 1pm EDT
Region EMEA
Details

The 2022 WTPO Awards focus on outstanding performance of the TPO’s processes and practices in providing excellence in Export Development Initiatives.

A key challenge faced by exporting SMEs is to compete effectively in international markets. Export development initiatives respond to the related needs of these SMEs by building their competencies to be enduring, competitive international players.

TPOs must demonstrate value for money through their initiatives to ensure their own sustainability. TPOs measure and report the success of their export development initiatives through the positive changes experienced by their clients. Establishing and applying appropriate processes allow TPOs to measure such changes and the requisite outcomes.

Award Categories
• Best use of partnerships
• Best use of information technology
• Best initiative to ensure that trade is inclusive and sustainable