What is Qwoted?

Qwoted is a free expert network: we help reporters connect with experts & we help those same experts build relationships with top reporters.

Event Date Fri Jun 10 IST - Sat Jun 11 IST (in 6 months)
In your timezone (EST): Thu Jun 9 10:30pm - Sat Jun 11 7:30am
Location India
Region APAC

Indian Banking industry consists of 12 public sector banks, 22 private sector banks, 46 foreign banks, 56 regional rural banks, 1,562 urban cooperative banks, and 96,000 rural cooperative banks. The banking sector is laying greater emphasis on providing improved services to their clients and upgrading their technology infrastructure to enhance customer’s overall experience as well as give banks a competitive edge. India’s digital lending stood at US$ 75 billion in FY18 and is estimated to reach US$ 1 trillion by FY23 driven by the five-fold increase
in digital Lending.

5th Annual India Banking Summit 2021 is the biggest dedicated premier virtual summit by Synnex Group which provides a common platform for the Bankers and other stakeholders to come together to discuss the key challenges, learn from the best practices adopted across the country, and ensure their Bank is positioned to comply with latest regulatory guidelines in Banking Sector.


Come & explore the Power of Digital Banking with us for days of rich content along with 1000+ Banking professionals
It is your chance to grab the greatest insights from thought leaders of the banking industry. with our ground breaking speaker panels


• Chairman
• MD
• President & Director of IT
• Technology Heads
• Digital Platforms Heads
• Payments Heads
• Distribution Heads
• Key Functional heads of IT, Digital, Retail Banking, Customer Service, Products


2022 Speakers

Dr Amitabh Rajan
Chairman-services Board Reserve Bank Of India

Rajeev Yadav
Chief Executive Officer, Fincare Bank

Gautam Bandyopadhyay
Cofounder & Hd-banking Solution, Novopay

Amit Saxena
Global Deputy Chief Technolgy Officer, State Bank Of India

Vishal Rathod
Chief Information Officer, Nkgsb Bank

Sanjay Singh
Chief Information Officer & Chief Technology Officer – Paytm Payments Bank

Prasanna Lohar
Chief Innovation Officer, Dcb Bank

Sandeep Indurkar
Head Digital Payments, Icici Bank

Vinod Kumar
Chief Information Officer, Fino Payments Bank

Bertram Dsouza
Svp & Head – Digital Payments, Open Banking & Fintech Partnerships Kotak Mahindra Bank

Jithesh P V
Head Digital, Federal Bank

Utpal Chakraborty
Head-artificial Intelligence – Yes Bank

Dr. Anish Agarwal
Director- Data Analytics Natwest Group

Atul Kumar
Gm- It Canara Bank

Vaibhav Joshi
Cdo Equitas Small Bank

Imran Syed
Head- Cards & Unsecured Lending – Federal Bank

Rathnaprabha Manickavachagam
Managing Director, Head Of Innovation & Digital Transformation, Société Generale

Ishraq Ali Khan
Ed, Uco Bank

Ashutosh Singh
President And Cbo, Nsdl Payments Bank

Kamlesh Vora
Executive Vice President Cx, Kotak Mahindra Bank

Sarath Kummamuru
Chief Information Officer, Airtel Payments Bank

Venkat Krishnan
Chief Techology Officer, Ujjivan Small Finance Bank

Krishnamoorthy Swaminathan
Cdo, Esaf Small Finance Bank

Jagdish Narayanan
Chief Information Officer, Jio Payments Bank

Sanket Zaware
Head-digital Banking Dept, Saraswat Co-operative Bank

Rajeev Mahajan
Cio-engineering, Hsbc

Praveena Rai
Chief Operating Officer, Npci

Easwaran V
Chief Operations & Technology Officer India Post, Payments Bank

Anupam Bagchi
Cbo, Jupiter Money

Kashinath Hariharan
Head Transaction Banking Payments, Cash Management & Digital Innovation, Icici Bank

Sunil Soni
Gm-it (Cto), Punjab National Bank

Rajnish Khare
Head Digital Transformation, Hdfc Bank

Amartya Singh
Director, Partnerships, Cashfree

Topendra Bhattacharjee
Head – Digital Banking, Direct Banking & Analytics, Rbl Bank

Haresh Hiranandani
Senior Vice President, Kotak Mahindra Bank

Kunal Chitnis
Senior Vice President, Digital Banking, Axis Bank

Milind Varerkar
Gm- It, Saraswat Co-operative Bank

Balasaheb Ugale
Vice President, It, Dcb Bank

Madhav Nair
Chief Executive Officer, Country Head – India Mashreq Bank

Sanjay Chamria
Vice-chairman & Managing Director Magma Fincorp

Srikanth Nadhamuni
Chairman & Co-founder Novopay Banking

Baskar Babu
Co-founder & Chief Executive Officer Suryoday Small, Finance Bank

Ashneer Grover
Chief Executive Officer And Co-founder, Bharatpe

J Venkatramu
Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer, India Post Payments Bank

Shankar Subramaniam
Md, Head Of Global Transaction Services Bank Of, America

Narasimhan V
Principal Advisor, Jocata

Burra Butchi Babu
Senior Domain Expert, Idrbt

Vijay Aggarwal
Chief Technology Officer, Bharatpe

Saroj Nayak
Gm -it, Uco Bank

Sreenivas Unnamatla
Executive Vice President And Head Of Apac Region,

Ekhlaque Bari
Chief Technology Officer, Fullerton India

Mehjabeen Aalam
Technology Head – Digital & Customer Engagements, Tata Capital

Subramanyam Iyer
Senior Vice President & Head Cx, Dbs Bank

Abhijeet Bhattacharjee
Senior Vice President It, Rbl Bank

Ratan Kumar
Gm It Central, Bank Of India

Shailesh Deshpande
Vice President, Growth, Jocata

Honey Madaan
Head Customer Experience, Airtel Payments Bank

Paul Andrusyshyn
Gm Financial Services,

Vikas Anand
Vice President, Sales & Marketing, Botminds

Ashish Kulkarni
Director Sales – Banking & Financial Services, India Business, Tata Consultancy Services.

Divyaa Rajagopal
Automation Innovation Unit Leader, Ibm

Prashanth Narayan
Head Sales And Marketing, Novopay Banking

Krupa Pranesh
Lead Architect – Conversational Banking –

Leon Serrao
Senior Director – Products & Solutions, Karix

Shidan Murphy
Director Of Apac Solutions, Specialists, Data Intelligence , Altair

Alokedeep Singh
Head-digital, Wealth And Personal Banking, Hsbc

Harshvardhan Chamria
Cdo, Magma Fincorp

Akshay Chopra
Hd-business Development, Jocata

Lincy Therattil
Hd-rise, Cto-group Innovation, Barclays Bank

Ankur Tripathi
Chief Information Officer, Au Small Finance Bank

M Manikandan
Chief Technology Officer, Lakshmi Vilas Bank

Mohan Tanksale
Ex. Chief Executive Officer, Iba

Pankaj Kumar Mishra
Director & Head Of India It, Bnp Paribas

Tushar Bhaskar
Director – Sales & B.d., Rubix Data Sciences

Sunilkumar Kn
Chief Compliance Officer, Federal Bank

Vivek Porwal
Senior Vice President, Global Delivery Head, Banking & Emerging Technologies, Quality Kiosk

Vikas Prasad
Director, Infrastructure Services, Ibm India / South Asia

Sponsors & Partners

2022 Sponsors

• Novopay Banking
• Automation Anywhere
• Rubix Data Sciences
• Trejhara
• Botminds Inc.
• Cashfree
• ACL Mobile
• QualityKiosk Technologies